When was the last time you laughed the hardest?

0 35
Avatar for Junva31996
2 years ago

"When was the last time you laughed the hardest?"

This was one of the rhetorical questions written in my student's poem that enthralled me though I was occupied checking their outputs. I sighed deeply, and answered it with a question though at first it doesn't need to be answered (since it was a rhetorical question in his poem).

"When was that last time?"

I could hardly remember when. The reasons were, I got too engrossed with school works, family and other social responsibilities, above all, my emotional stability was so down after a very "historical break-up" that I almost forgot to give myself even a simple self-break.That rhetorical question pacified the heavy jarring emotions inside me, albeit in the very least.

" When was that last time? "

The same question asked me again. Confidently, I realized it was recently when I had finally understood I became a rainbow in my own and somebody else's clouds. Yes I laughed the hardest again because I was able to use my talents in helping others though it consumed a lot of my time and though it drained me emotionally, physically, financially and mentally.

Bwahahahaaha. I have had given myself and others seven colors that atleast colored our lives.

RED, the color of courage. I was courageous enough to accept challenges in DEPEd and in the community despite the fact that I'm a newbie in the system.

ORANGE, the color that opened my mind to become more openminded to suggestions, criticisms and judgements. Yes! I became stronger to endure detrimental realities inside and outside the system. Moreso, I learned to work and finish tasks without complaining even without just compensation.

YELLOW, the color that allowed me to be more soft-hearted to understand both sides of any situation. Thus, gave enough warm to people I am concern of/with.

GREEN gave me the reason to make a forest of unity despite diversity. I learned to solve problems not only in my own but with the help of knowledgeable others. Through accepting their hearts, I became free from my isolated thoughts.

BLUE helped me became a true-blue soul in gaining the hearts of others. Opening my heart wasn't like a math equation or provisions of the law that I have to memorize or know much of. I am proud that I was able to help people turn into great and productive citizens.

INDIGO gave me a shade of coolness. In a fast-lane life where unpleasant things were inevitable, I learned to cool tensions inside my head, so I became more pleasant and patient in dealing with people and tasks (Working with grace under pressure).

VIOLET reminded me always to humble my heart a little lower than the reality of things, thus, I was able to communicate very well with the people around me. As a result, I started to become happy.

Never thought that this is how truly happy I am despite everything. "When was that last time you laughed the hardest because you're truly happy?"

Well, it was everytime when I happily glided in my own rainbow.

---junva31996

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @renren16
Avatar for Junva31996
2 years ago

Comments