My love for photography

6 52
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life, Blog

During my teen years photography was something I thought I was sure going to do for a living. At some point I was saving up to buy a professional camera. Fortunately for me a friend lend me one “the Fuji film finepix s2980 “ I was so happy I just “oh finally I could really go all out and take pictures “ because then what I was using to take picture was my phone

here are a few pictures I took with my phone at that time

The church Unilag . Lagos

Lagoon front Unilag

I gave my self a name which was coined from my original nickname “levaiking”. “Kingshotz “ Became a thing some of my close friends started calling me Kingshotz and honestly it felt really good .

For a long time it was quite interesting taking pictures editing a few and posting on Instagram I was ready to take on the world and then exams came I had to stop for a while and before I could get back to this my newly found passion my camera got spoilt to be fair it was already a little bit faulty when my friend gave me so let’s just say it got worse. In between juggling university education, photography and many other things I had going on in my life I couldn’t fix it on time and just like that I lost the drive to take pictures.

Until late last year when I visited my village I took some pictures and I really loved them. Here are a few I took with my phone

My village. Enugu Nigeria

I actually enjoyed taking these pictures honestly it was fun. I would love to share all the beautiful pictures of hills and mountains I took but maybe I would do so in my next article .

anyways I just want to use this medium to appreciate @Gaftek @HappyBoy @King_Gozie these guys have been awesome . Looking forward to making more friends on here like @tired_momma @beemo-bch and the likes

thanks for reading

arigato ✌🏼

5
$ 0.99
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Avatar for Jumper-22
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life, Blog

Comments

Welcome back king Levi. Your pictures are clear. It's hard to believe it was taken with a phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely content, welcome Levi...nice shots, thank you for the shoutout hope to see more of this great articles weldone friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never had or use a real camera aside from mobile phones, I wonder how it feels and how awesome the shots would be. I'm glad to see those shots you took, It's nice to see a glimpse of your village. Thank you for sharing. And cheers Levi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading ✌🏼

$ 0.00
2 years ago