When elephants battle ….

11 48
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Global, Life, Humanity, War, Putin

25th Feb 2022.

Let me first of all state that I am not a political person neither do I understand the political state or governance of Russia or Ukraine. What I have to say about it is this war is meaningless. Why do I say so ? Are you familiar with the proverb when “when elephants fights, it is the grass that gets trampled” which connotes to when battles between the powerful break-out it is the common people that suffers the most.

Now this proverbs might not necessarily fit this situation at hand but I must say it is a sad thing to watch innocent Ukrainians die over something they know little or nothing about. I am not here to point fingers or accuse anyone of anything because like I said I don’t know the full story of the situation on ground all I know is we need to end this war now for the sake of innocent souls being lost.

With this I want to offer my sincere condolences to the people of Ukraine in this time of unrest and danger and I think everyone should too, regardless of where you stand or which ever side of this war you have chosen please try not to neglect the fact that human lives are being lost everyday and the toll of death and destruction of Ukrainian lives and properties continues to rise and this saddens my heart.

Nobody wins in wars

Here is one sure thing about war. Nobody truly wins. Yes one party might surrender and plead for mercy but in most cases before this might have happened both parties would have suffered unimaginable loss of lives and properties. Now people might come out to celebrate after the war has ended saying everything is okay and fine now but nobody really talks about the long-lasting effect of the war which include families who have lost their fathers, brothers, uncles shoot even mothers and sisters or aunties. Nobody really talks about the post-traumatic effect of the war both for the brave soldiers at the fore-front or the war and for the average civilian who had to suck-it in watching people they know being killed right in their backyard.

It is a heavy cost to bear. My father told me that during the Biafra war people ate all kinds of meats from rats to bats even cockroaches. If you had the opportunity of even seeing a lizard for a meal then your day is made. In certain parts of the eastern tribes Nigeria then became something horrific as some people turned to cannibalism eating the flesh of freshly killed persons or the flesh of enemy soldiers. It was a horrific time in the history of men.

And the kind of water they drank ? Dirty water. At this point nobody really cared about becoming sick or something like that everybody just wanted to live.…

..the grasses suffer

Image source: Twitter

Take a good look at this picture. The numbers of videos on Twitter and other social media platforms on display of attacks in cities on Ukrainian soil is something that touches my soul. I saw one video of an elderly woman with blood stains and bruises all over her face she was in shock she couldn’t even speak well. She had bandages on her fore-head and she looked like she had lost hope, tired and close to collapsing. Isn’t that the saddest thing ?

Then I saw another video of what seem to be the corpse of a child who probably died from a bomb-blast while on her bicycle. His or her corpse( I wasn’t sure what gender) was covered with one of those green-like body bags and in the same video the person who was making the video went around to show cars and houses that have been totally destroyed by explosion and what not.

Or was it the videos of ordinary Ukrainian men who have been drafted to go fight in the war saying goodbye to their families in tears knowing they might never come back. My heart sank into my chest, I don’t even want to imagine myself in such a situation. God !!

My point is humanity needs us and we need each other I will Never be able to understand the reason behind war and killing of innocent lives while destroying and disturbing the earth. We need to come together for a common cause because we are the fate of the next generation. Preach peace don’t peace war. Let settle our differences and disputes in the right order and lastly let love lead.

Thank you for reading

Copyrights©Jumper 2022.

9
$ 2.38
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Global, Life, Humanity, War, Putin

Comments

Honestly its the people that are suffering it. I might not really understand the main cause of their war but its still pointless to me and the amount been spent on all those weapons and aircrafts and stuff will just be wasted cause everything will he destroyed, I pray they put an end to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people will thing the two elephants here are Russia and Ukraine, but the truth is that the two elephants here are actually US and Russia, Ukraine is the grass 😓 Russia is trying to rope US into the war by using Ukraine as bait but thank God the president of US is very sensible, if not this would have turned into the 3rd world war

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly bro👏👏👏👏👏 thank you this is what I have been saying I feel like Ukraine is a bait for the bigger fish which is the United state .. because Putin has not really said the main reason why he is attacking Ukraine but he keeps complaining about the Us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are also not in the favour of any kind of war because in such kind of war only the innocent people get hurts. Just because of the political and government issues, the innocent people face problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is true what they say nobody wins in war

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not also a political person but I believe the Ukrainian president's action to fight the Russian troops is very unnecessary. Although the Russian federation has taken it too far with their opinion, I believe Ukraine should settle for a diplomatic approach with Russia, if they really want to keep thier country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I didn’t even know they had that option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I chose not to watch videos Jumper as my heart bleeds😔😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I have stoped for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, should I call this coincidence? This topic was what I was writing on before I changed my mind.🤔🤔😄

I'll complete it and post it tomorrow. Anyways, nice write up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks man .. can’t wait to see yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago