Under a Christmas tree🎄: a Christmas story

30 78
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas read champs 🎊🎊🤗

This is a double entry for the #christmaschallenge2021 hosted by @TengoLoTodo and #BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge hosted by my friend and brother @Greatwolfman. @TengoLoTodo Bro I know you said a Christmas story 😂 but I would love to share a true life event of how I got my Christmas spirit back by just attending a Christmas carol service hosted in my church last week Sunday. I hope you consider this a valid entry. I had fun making this I hope my readers find this interesting also.

so…

Up until the 19th day of December 2021. I have had a pretty boring Christmas preparation. Nothing was really happening and I wasn’t making any plans either. I just wasn’t feeling Christmasy enough. School had resumed my family members were in different states in the country and for some reasons I don’t think we would be celebrating this year’s Christmas together. Don’t worry I don’t feel down there is a reason for that and It is nothing serious anyways..thanks for caring✍️🤗.

Fortunately for me last week Sunday I began to feel the spirit of Christmas again after attending a carol service at my church.

THE CAROL THAT BROUGHT BACK CHRISTMAS SPIRIT

Carol service in church

After church service that morning, the preacher reminded everyone one of us that there was going to be a Christmas carol later that evening starting from 5pm. At first I was reluctant to go but later I made my mind to just go and enjoy the carol seeing that all my friends were going plus I had a very exciting morning in church that day.

I slept off as soon as it was 3:30pm only to wake up at around 6:30pm. By now all my friends were already in church. It was just myself and 2 other persons left. We decided to go regardless and I must say not only did I get back my Christmas spirit I had a great time in church.

My Christmas spirit is back 

I joined when the kids in church came to present their song. There were 4 little amazing girls dancing to a very lovely melody. Even though at some point they forgot their routine which made everyone in church to laugh uncontrollably 😂 it was a lot of fun watching them dance. I loved their performance a lot it was probably my favorite.

Four little angels

Next up, was yet another children presentation only that this time they sang. They started off singing a slow melodious Christmas songs, after which they switched it up and gave us a little jazz while they move in synchronization to the melody of the beat. I was so lovely I couldn’t take the camera off them until they finished their performance.

The kids that sang

Then …

It was time for the choir of the church to present, of course you know the vibes. They brought the heat it was an awesome time in God’s present. They sang in such melody it was as if angels came to sing with them. Another thing that caught my eye about their performance was the outfit they wore it was really nice, I loved every bit of their performance. Don’t worry I am leaving a YouTube link to the video I made in church that day at the end of this article hope you enjoy it.

Senior choir

Then another amazing moment came when The senior choir did a popular Christian song titled “wade in the water”. It was really amazing because everyone started to sing along with the choir and some even started dancing it was really nice. Like I said I am posting a YouTube link to these videos so that you my readers can enjoy the same Rich experience I had on that faithful day. If anyone out here is feeling a bit down this season just watch the video at the bottom of this article and I hope it helps you get back in the feeling of Christmas just like it helped me

#ChristmasChallenge2021 The requirements

So as part of the requirements for this challenge I am posting a picture of a hand-crafted design I made with a pen and some stickers. I wanted to use cupcakes earlier but I couldn’t find the ones with alphabets on them hence these I hope you love them .

Under a Christmas tree X BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge

I just feel the need to say that everyday is a gift. A gift freely given to us by the one who loves us and though a lot of people have questioned why we celebrate Christmas. I always tell them it is a celebration of love, an amazing love between Christ and his lovers. Also Christmas represent a time for family and friends to come together and celebrate 🎊 the importance of life, love and togetherness.

So when you really look at it Christmas itself is a gift or a reminder of a gift given to us by the one who loves us .. now riddle me this what do you find under a Christmas tree ?😊😉

Here is a link to the video of the carol service I made. This is a gift 🎁 to all my viewers and readers in the spirit of Christmas.i hope you . enjoy it❤️.

Merry Christmas and happy new year in advance from your favorite writer jumper

©2021 jumper

14
$ 9.92
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats bro, you were one of the $3 winners in my #ChristmasChallenge2021 contest, I appreciate you entering it, and I hope that you have an awesome rest of your Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot bro God bless you for this meeey Christmas bro I had fun making it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get an invite, perhaps I could have gotten my Christmas spirit, I bet it was fun, I spent my whole time within the four walls of the house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sorry I didn’t invite you but merry Christmas brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I really went for the carol but I don't know why Sha, I really missed alot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You were scared of meeting someone there that is why you didn’t go .. introvert werey 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"wade in the water" I love that song a lot. It was also Christmas carol songs that lifted my Christmas spirit. I wasn't really feeling this Christmas until yesterday that I streamed some Naija carol songs online, mehn it was wonderful and I was just dancing to the songs. Merry Christmas to you bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks brother ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time? That looks like the work of a pro 👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really thank you boss ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, those kids were so adorable. I love their outfit too! Oh your backgroud music make me sing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you loved it 😊.. thank you so much for stopping by ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre welcome, I have nothing to do, so I decided to spend it reading articles here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you should write some too I would love to read some of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I did, thanks for visiting my account . Appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome friend ❤️😊✍️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas bro, I am glad your Christmas spirit has been found and thank you for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro and merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed going to church already..since pandemic, we are not able to attend Sunday service physically.. But I guess this coming Sunday, we can go to church already coz kids are now allowed outside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh so sorry about that .. but yeah it Christmas season everything is possible ❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it’s a beautiful hand-crafted design I love how you crafted if. You really have an amazing moment in church merry Christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas allboy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols, I watched the video and I was laughing. I love the art work you did, you sabi on a normal level and I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my oga I learn from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy and wonderful birthday everyone is enjoying in this beautiful atmosphere

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you angel 🎁🤗❤️ Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you friend... It's been a while I attended a carol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try to attend one soon it is fun and wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Y'all be bursting my head with these Christmas articles

Good job man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks love ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago