There is a whole a lot of peoples doing better than me

19 51
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED : 30.10.2021
PUBLISHED BY ; JUMPER01 

But that is how great it’s gone get for now..

LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH
I read King_gozie’s article where he talked about being 23 and worried, and it reminded me a little Of how nervous I get after every birthday. It’s like Now I am one year older, one year closer to my death, one year less younger, one year close to loosing my youthful exorbitant, sometimes the thoughts are just so rampant in my head like osmosis I tend to loose it for some minutes. The pressure can be really intimidating. You look at people you grew up with most of them are already established, some even married, other living their best lives, going on vacations and trips and then these questions come to mind.

Are you better than last year ?

is this the life you planned for ?

what are you going to do with your life in the future ?

hope this isn’t your last year on earth ?

are you living your best life ?

do you meet up to the standards you set for yourself ?

when will your life begin ?

Our early twenties

These years are the most delicate years in our lives .This is where you decided if you are going to build some healthy habits or start some dangerous addictions. The society doesn’t realize it but young adults in their twenties have the highest chance to suffer from depression because of the pressure and anxiety especially in this generation. Sometimes i am lost in thoughts thinking “ I need to find a way, I need a big break, maybe invent something and make the world notice me” but then again I don’t think I want that type of fame. I am caught in between becoming financially free and getting famous but still being able to have time for the people I care about and also making sure I put God and my family first while trying to live my best life, sigh it can be a drag sometimes. I feel like a old man in a young body.

but…

when you really analyze it

There is a whole lot of people my age out there that I am doing way better than. Some of them are in their graves, some locked up, some sick with one diseases or the other, some of them are out of school, some of them can’t afford a 3square meal, some can afford the kind of clothes I wear, the food I eat or the kind of life I live. Which just makes me to understand that everybody has got baggages and mine is not the worse I can say that for sure.
It still boils down to showing gratitude to the source that gives life. My life might not be going as great as I imagined it to be but it doesn’t such completely. So sometimes when these thoughts of thinking about how old I am and how I am not really meeting some of the target I set for myself for certain ages which might be realistic or not,I just say to myself “ there is life and so there is hope” which means there is room for improvement and I never going to give up or settle for average.

I am sure a lot of youth my age go through the exact the same line of thought don’t fret too much about it as far as you are alive and working towards your goals no-time is too late. Also try to count your blessings and name them one by one because sure you are getting older but have you asked of yourself how many of your Age mates are able to celebrate another year of life. Some died on the way and of course they wish to be here but unfortunately there are no more so count your blessings and worry not about trivial things like age and stuffs like that.

just so it is out there; I am thankful for growth and maturity, for life, for lessons, for the pains and the experience I count it all joy.

Do check out my amazing sponsors;-

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
thank you for your encouragement.

Let’s catch a vibe on 

NOISE.CASH 

TORUM

TELEGRAM

SWEATCOIN

Thank you for your time as always my good readers. Stay safe and Live your best life.

©2021 jumper

10
$ 3.72
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I feel this was channeled towards me as I was going through the same feeling, there is always hope even in the course of these events and one thing I gained after posting that from you and every other users is not to compare and just live life as it comes.. worrying wouldn't change anything but make it worse..

This is a very good read, stated what causes it and then why on earth are we even thinking about it when we could be better than some others... thankGod for everything though but how old you be sef 😅 be like you old pass me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😹😹😹😹😹😹😹yes oh I dey clock 30 this year boss I supposed don marry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I will never do is to compare myself with other people because of their successes because I know most of them are in the graveyard. In everything that happens, I give God the glory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory to God almighty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess thank you for your comment I will always aalways give gratitude to God for everything I have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pressure on young adults is very intense. But we trust God to see us through this years of uncertainties

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh God is always and has always been there for us if not we for don die naw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always thank to almighty for giving us this beautiful life. No matter what we received and what are our upcoming dreams. We must be happy in what we have now. Interesting brother, keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend and yes I feel so too I know that this journey called life requires work and gratitude and I won’t stop giving it any one of those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always give thanks to everything we have some are out there praying they should have the things we take for granted and some are paying for what God gave us free. Thank God for life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oluwa eseun God is the greatest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be grateful no matter what. There's always a reason to thank God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we just need to find it sometimes we get distracted by our troubles but if we look deep within there is always a blessing to be thankful for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We tend to dwell on what and whom is better than us and this leads to us forgetting the good things in our life that we ought to be happy and grateful for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is mostly the case we forget that the fact that we are alive and free is in itself a huge blessing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The goal is just to be a better person than yesterday. Make sure you’re becoming better each day. Don’t quit. You’ll get there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the advice friend and I won’t

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my little knowledge, we all should train ourselves to be a better person than yesterday. That's the key. Strive harder everyday. You'll get there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah hard work is hard but it pays thank you lami for your contribution I see you ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago