SmartBCH episode:you need to hop on cash ..

17 85
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

21st December 2021

Hi guys merry Christmas and happy new year in advance to all my friends all over the world. I am here with another smartBCH episode. I know it took a while for me to come up with this one and for that i am sorry. I have just had so many other topics to write about for the past 1 week not but for today I am going to write about my experience with hop.cash so stick around you could learn a thing or two.

For those who don’t know what hop.cash is..It is a platform where bitcoin.cash enthusiast can covert from bch to smartBCH and vice-versa just like bchcc.cash. I wrote about bchcc.cash in my previous smartBCH episode. You can check it out on here.

So the thing is when you try to access bchcc.cash platform currently you would be automatically redirected to hop.cash seeing that bchcc.cash is under maintenance. Something like this will display

So you can just click on the blue highlighted word there that reads hop.cash and it will take you to the official site where you can use the cross Chain service.

$30 for project drawing

So as you all know my SmartBCH episodes are personal experiences that I share to help guide others when they go through something similar. So I am going to just describe to you how I sent $30 worth of Bch from my METAMASK wallet to my Remitano so that I could sell it for some project drawings and school supplies.

First I opened my metamask browser, and then I typed this https://hop.cash/ . Ran it and ut brought the page you see beneath this 👇🏻

Screenshots from my phone

I then clicked on “connect wallet” after which it showed a page with the option;-

BCH to smartBCH or smartBCH to BCH.

Of course I was transferring the little gain I made from trading #KONRA, which I converted to sBCH out of my metamask wallet so that I could sell it on Remitano in order to purchase what I needed. So I chose #smartBCH to Bch.

Screenshot from my phone

The above page was what showed after I clicked connect wallet. Like I said previously I chose to convert from smartBCH to BCH because I was transferring out of my metamask. You can also convert from BCH to SmartBCH it is the same process just different choice.

Please take note of the writing inside the red box of the above image which reads;- During this cross-chain transfer hop.cash will charge a service fee,which is 0.1% of the transfer amount (but not less than 0.0001BCH). Any amount less than 0.01 BCH will not transferred.

What this means is the minimum amount of BCH one could transfer using this platform is 0.01 BCH, anything less would not be transferred so do well to read all these guides and warning if I could put it that way..okay ? Great 👍.

So I chose that and another page came up like this

I pasted my wallet address on the part that reads recipient address on main chain and the desired amount of BCH I wanted to transfer out of my #metamask wallet. Within a minute the transaction was complete and successful. Fast and easy.

This popped up a little seconds later as confirmation of the successful transaction. I tell you it was as swift and easy as it gets.

Converting from BCH to smartBCH

Just like how I described it using bchcc.cash it is the same process. After you chose BCH to smartBCH from the previous image I showed you a page pops up like this

Click on the option sign another page like this pops up

Copy the cashAddress not the legacy Address to you wallet then send your desired amount of BCH. Remember it shouldn’t be less than 0.01bch. After you are done sending it, do not leave this page until you get a confirmation of transaction success like I showed you earlier.

BCH Explore Community

Introducing BCH explore community on read.cash. Where the main topic of discussion is the promotion of BCH and smartBCH as a side Chain of bitcoin.cash.
This community supports anything that has to do with the promoting of Bitcoin.cash from videos, articles, podcast to graphics, basically more exposure to BCH and smartBCH.

Read.stars are encouraged to join this community post contents related to Bitcoincash and help promote our dear BCH. Here is a link to the community everyone is welcomed 🤗.

https://read.cash/c/explorebch-1cc2

Thank you all for your time and merry Christmas my loves.

©2021 jumper


21
$ 9.67
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 14
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I have been using hop.cash many times already and i like it. Unlike the coinflex that takes an hour to transfer our funds in smartbch, in hop.cash it only take minutes to send it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah hop.cash is proving to be fast and reliable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don't know much about Smart BCH but this was really helpful. When I start this experience will really come handy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool don’t take too much time get into it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Converting from smartBCH and BCH seems so easy now. Thanks for sharing your experience

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome my friend enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i might get stuck when i deposit using hop.cash i send less than 0.01 bch and end up not getting in. and when I read the white paper, apparently I was wrong and this may be a regret. but this has been my experience. and so pay attention to all friends to always research and read before making a deposit. and I find it a pretty simple bridge to smartbch. This content is useful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend as always just top the one you have sent before then you can remove everything at once

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually the best and easiest way to transfer bch on metamask, it will be helpful for newbie and everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly my point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks for sharing this experience I will be very helpful for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't yet experience to use this one. I'm having problem when i try to use this, i can't connect my metamask. But thanks for explaining how to use this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome and I glad this was helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have explained in a way that seems so easy for those who doesn't have the experience. I also have transacted with hop.cash too and I love the experience. Very swift and easier too. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words my princess ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago