Slow down

14 33
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

19 February 2022

Hi everyone good day. How is everyone of you doing tonight?. I have been struggling for a while now with writers-block and I know some of you would suggest I stop writing for a while, well I have tried that and it didn’t work besides I have found that to get my mojo back by just have to continue to write. So I am hoping that very soon I would get back to writing multiple articles a day.

That aside I hope you are doing great. Hope you have had a great week. I hope this read meets you well do check out some of my other works after you are done reading this and also check out my sponsors…

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Anyways for today I want to talk about slowing down. Taking your time to pass through life and all. I know sometimes life comes at us with heavy punches and blows and we just wish that that phase of our life would pass quickly or sometimes when we are going through a journey in life we just want to quickly get to our destination without taking time to enjoy the journey. It’s life I understand but listen …

Yes the destination is the goal but sometimes the journey is sweeter ..

I recall when I was in senior secondary school I was always wishing that I could skip some days and just graduate with good grades then it’s straight to uni.

In truth my secondary school days wasn’t the worse I was doing pretty well in school and I always had money on me.. I was living the baby boy life without realizing it. If you had told me then to enjoy my journey to becoming a graduate from secondary school I would have cursed you honestly but now I think back and just sometimes wish I did somethings differently.

Don’t get me wrong I don’t have regrets I loved the life I lead back in my secondary school I just wish I just wasn’t in a rush to graduate and that is what I am telling you, slow down, take your time, enjoy the journey you would love it.

beauty in the struggle ugliness in the success..

The thing about achieving success in the end is that you feel a sense of emptiness. It’s like watching a romantic movie and wanting the main characters to come together at every point of the movie but they keep separating, you find that you become more anxious and excited knowing in your heart that they would be together at the end.

When they finally get together at the end you find that you have lost all the excitement you felt during the movie. Life is like that when you are chasing something or trying to come-up. After you finally get your reward or get the your final destination there is that feeling of “okay I am Here now what’s next” you know and trust me it is usually a good feeling but don’t you think it would be more sweeter if you enjoyed the journey and reaching the destination also.

Finally, if you embark on a journey and you get to your destination easily without bumps or hinderance it is usually not fun. It is more beautiful when you have a story or tales to tell when you talk about your journey. So my ultimate advice today is to take your time.. take life slowly don’t live life in a rush and even when you are chasing something try to enjoy the process, live through it and learn.

🎊 🎊🎉 🎉 Celebrate with me today I finally reached another milestone here on read.cash 200 subscribers!!!!!! Wow I have been chasing this one for a while now. I feel really blessed for every single one of you. The fact that you deemed it worthy to subscribe to my page is something that I will never take for granted. To every single one of you thank you so much and God bless you.

Thank you for your time ..stay safe and stay blessed.

©2022

Jumper

11
$ 3.12
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

nice one with great writing. I am waiting for upcoming one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My boss on it again. 200 subs no be joke ooo. Congratulations sir

And that writers block I hope the doctors should have some medication for that if possible. Because it's just inevitable in the life of a writer.

Yeah we have to take it slow. But steady!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bitter our journey is, the sweeter our success is. I love slowing down our journey a bit and enjoy all the moments we have. Its like collecting experiences and boldly share it our others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly the bitter the journey the sweeter the success I love this than you for this comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people these days are in a rush to make it in life, some even end up losing their life in the process and some end up with regrets later in life because they have missed out on most of the little things while they were rushing to get to the top

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is true you are right .. they usually have no chill they want to quickly get there .. without trying to pick one or two on their way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do agree to try slowing down a bit, that's why I try my best to take bus most times am going out to bike. Taking buses is fun most times because you'd see things that'll get your attention, arguments that are funny and also stories which you'll pray ends before arriving at your destination. Congratulations on your subscribers I wish you more to come!. Keep up the good work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks balikis I do that too sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats you have a 200+ subscribes I think you deserve that kind of achievement because your so very kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That you so much prencess ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's time for everything,we all should do things at the right time in the right place in the right manner. We shouldn't be too quick to do things as we might make huge mistakes. Happy weekend friend 👌😀.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend 💪❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We rush only to end see those who slow down are in front of us that is really devastating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah plus when we get to the end in a rush we do not enjoy the journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago