Show up when you can

18 53
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

12 January 2022

Hi everyone… it is just 12 days into the New Year and I must say it seem like 6 months already. The stress from school, the dip in crypto all around and every other thing in between just makes me feel some type of way but don’t get it wrong i am thankful for life. God has been wonderful, I hope everyone is doing okay today I hope we are all winning everyday at life.


So I read @seni ‘s article where she talked about showing up for people when you can. People like friends, family or your loved ones. I felt really connected to everything she talked about because for some days now I have been feeling really disconnected from myself and my friends. It’s hard to keep up with everything, balancing so much in such short time take tremendous energy.

Yesterday a close friend of mine sent me a text complaining bitterly as to how neglected he feels.. in his words he said “Levi please lets keep up with each other, let’s stay in touch there are so many things that are making me depressed these days I want to talk to you about it” I replied “Bro I am here for you anytime any day just let me know when you want to talk”.

Now I may not have offered him money or anything extravagant but listening to his problems and hearing him talk about things that keeps him worried 24/7 is something that I feel will help him out eventually. I am not the perfect friend but I make sure that my friends and family are okay emotionally.

Eventually we had a chat and I gave him the advice that I could. I made sure he understood he was not alone and that I would always be there if he needs me.Now I am not the best at giving life advice but I can try, I want to listen to my loved ones , I want them to tell me their problems or things that brother them I want to be available to help them when I can and I feel like everyone should be like that too. Yes, you might not be able to offer financial help but just showing up for people you care about, listen to their problems, give them the best you can, trust me that goes a long way for real.

if there is one thing I have learnt in life, it is the fact that when people go through life challenges they usually don’t want to feel alone or feel like they are the only one going through such so if you can offer advice and share experience with them trust me they will feel better instantly, tell them things like “ it will get better my friend don’t worry” these words would go a long way to reassure them of life. From today please talk to your friends check up on people you haven’t spoken to in a while, let them know they are part of your thoughts and prayers. You guys may not speak for for a while but just let them know you are always there for them if they need you.

Thank you for reading God bless you my friends check out my sponsors on your way to my comment section.🤝✍️❤️

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

stay safe and stay blessed.

©2022 jumper

13
$ 4.26
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah we really should check up on people and be there for them, when they need us 😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is the way to show we care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you jumper, my bestfriend and I are like that. We don't often communicate nor exchange chats daily but if one of us was in a bad day, We are always there for each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just the way my best friend and I are too,we hardly even chat... but she confides in me when things are bothering her ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is just bliss .. and that is the one thing friendship is made for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is the best type of relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊 Yeah sometimes they might not even want to speak up, but once you show up for them, they don't feel lonely or neglected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah the main thing is showing up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truly said and I also slowly learned this that when someone is feeling so out of world and alone, upset, depressed they need people close to them))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah so that they don’t fee so out of place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very true, having someone to talk to and share problem is a blessing but life these days is turning somehow different. Hard to see this bond within friends 🤦. Let me adjust, I'm a victim to some extent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really ? Truth is everyone is going through life right now and as such people might not have the luxury of time .. but what I am saying is we should find time for our friends and loved ones .. because when something is important we always find time for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Social media addiction made us feeling less about our sorroundings. Your friend absolutely right , people around us want to talk , share there problems & happiness. Especially our elders are depressed more from our behaviour. They wants to talk to some one but .. You responded him very well . We must be available to our beloved ones always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really need to always check up on people we say we love cos life isn't funny again. I believe God will help and see us through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen Omo mi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact is that one must be a good friend when one's friends is in trouble

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right we need to be good friends to the people we care about

$ 0.00
2 years ago