Outside looking in

11 27
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

14 January 2022

Special shout-out and Happy birthday to @Princessbusayo God bless you dear.

Hi everyone, good day .. it’s the 14th day of the month which is exactly 2 weeks into the new year. Have you started executing your plans already ?. What new thing are doing this year ? Have you made new friends? Have you met new people?. What about old friends have you seen all of them for the first time this year ?. I have so much questions and I want to really hear about how your year has been going so far. So if you feel like you want to share a little information with me please feel free to put them down in the comment section I would read and reply all comments.

For today I want to talk about feeling alone … when in the midst of people. You know what people say maybe instead of worrying about fitting-in we should be bothered about standing-out or something like that but don’t worry you would understand what this is all about few lines into this article.

Have you ever being in the midst of “friends” yet you felt like you didn’t belong with them or you felt so alone. Standing deep in a crowd of people laughing and having fun, shouting and making a loud noise yet you feel like you shouldn’t be there at all. I felt exactly that way yesterday. Let me give you premium gist.😂

So I was at a party yesterday..with some friends. There was a lot dancing going on. Guys and girls having fun and stuff. I was already tired from school stuff I needed to unwind a little so I joined in the fun, dancing, singing, drank a little and just tried my best to have a good time. They needed to move the party to a new location because it was getting really loud where we were and so we decided to go to a friends room very close to where we stood originally.

At that point for some reasons I felt like I needed not to be in that place. I wanted so badly to be somewhere else I didn’t know why but I just felt that way. So I left for a while and then came back still my head wasn’t still in the party so I bid my friends goodbye and left.

Now I wasn’t pissed or anything of that sort and no it was nothing spiritual. After I left I was able to collect my thoughts as per why I was feeling that way. I later came to the conclusion that I felt that way because I wasn’t really involved with all the activities they were doing my core friends weren’t there and most of them are really strangers to me. Not like they were doing bad things or I am a saint or something of that sort no!!! I just didn’t feel like I belong with them.

It was just a simple case of me not finding where I fit into with them. I didn’t know what I was meant to be doing or who I was meant to be with or who I was meant to be at the party. I was just there outside looking in..

I understand that these words may not really fit the topic I chose for this article but bear with me I am doing the best I can with my thoughts, trying to arrange them and put them out in such a way that my readers can relate and understand my state of mind.

So sometimes you might be in place where you feel like you don’t belong or be in the midst of Friends and you feel like “maybe I should be somewhere else” but then you feel like you are just being paranoid or you feel like you are doing the most. Please take your time to do these simple things;

  • Arrange your thoughts

  • Ask yourself “is there a reason why you feel this way” “am I supposed to be with these people right now” “am I being my best possible self right now”

  • Find answers to these questions.

  • Find a quiet place listen your thoughts find out what you really want.

  • Make a decision for you not considering any other person.

Do these things and I guarantee they would help you decide what really matters. Who knows you just might find yourself and where you really want to be.

I hope someone reading this can relate ..more than that I hope this is helpful. THANK YOU ALL.

©2022 jumper

9
$ 3.50
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I really understand your point well and I can say it has happened to me several times. Though coupled with my introvert nature, I still find myself not fitting into a gathering and what I do is to divert myself with my phone or take an excuse to leave. I feel it isn´t something I could indulge into especially when where I am aren´t formed by those I know. Thank you for the wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome my princess thanks for your contribution ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My year has been good just basically school work. I can totally relate to the article and when I don't feel comfortable or left out in a group, its either you don't see me there again or I just keep quiet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah …

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always know the people I'm comfortable with, if I'm not comfortable with you I stay away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ikr but sometimes you would want to try to meet new guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sure, some new guys new people. If they are not boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to me most times and I have no choice than to abandon the place, sometimes I really want to try things out but it is just not likely to happen when in the midst of strangers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I also feel that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankful that you can relate

$ 0.00
2 years ago