Old love.

3 41
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Life, Experience, Write, Reality, ...

POV: you link up childhood girlfriend.

5 October 2022


I fell in love with a girl at a very young age. She was pretty, charming, smart and very ambitious. She was outgoing, but what I love most about her was the fact that she smells like flowers and my heart skips a beat every-time I see her. We weren’t together for so long, maybe because she didn’t love me as much as I loved her or maybe she did. All I know that it was a messy breakup because we were young and stupid. We knew we had our whole life ahead of us so we quickly move on.

Not sure about her, but it took me more than a year to completely forget about her. It was hard I kid you not. Some days I am happy other days I missed her so much my heart would hurt so bad. At that point in my life I understood what is meant to be heart-broken and not being able to do anything about it but just waiting it out.

After about a year or two we got talking again, now we are in uni. Different universities, I got in before her but when she got in she shared her good news with me. I was excited for her but at the same time I thought of how beautiful our love story would have been if we were still together in the same uni. Sometimes we would go months without talking to each other but when we eventually did, we would talk for so long that we might even forget to check the time. She was the first person that made me loose track of time talking to either it was on phone, via text, video call or in real life.

I saw her yesterday, and one of the things she said to me was that she loves me and she knows I love her too. Coming from someone who I have loved so much for years it was suppose to feel good but it didn’t. Maybe because I didn’t feel the same anymore or maybe because the last we met she told me she loves me like a friend and not in a romantic way. At this point I really don’t care if we date or have a romantic affair. I just want to spend time with her as a friend.

I have spent time with her this week. We saw go twice and i won’t lie both times were magical. Even though I am starting to believe that she doesn’t truly love me like thought she did.

Yes the last time we spoke we both said “I love you” on the phone but after some deep thought I am realizing maybe the love isn’t a real one. Who knows we might just do away with this feelings in a couple of months. I for one love her but maybe it’s time to finally let this old love go.

This is not my story ..

Do you have people from your past that you still talk to maybe an ex-lover, crush or fling. How does it feel when you talk to them ? Do you still even talk to them ? Well I hope you find what you are looking for.

Writer;- Harrison..

The jumper .

©2022

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Life, Experience, Write, Reality, ...

Comments

I had someone like that, we were in love together but I letter travel out to the city and when she finished with her high school she also travel out to another city. Meanwhile when we were together there was no single day that she wouldn't call to hear from me or if she doesn't I will. So when she travelled for like some month she started ignoring my calls and then I knew something was wrong. So to got the whole story. she latter came back to start afresh after ignoring me for a year and I didn't give her my time again because I was afraid the first thing happened before could happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No dey disguise, na your story 😅😅😅. Well, for me, I don't think I can like such a person back, its a two way thing. I might and might not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago