Johnnie talker.

18 53
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
24th of may 2022

Hi Everyone. How are you doing today? I hope this read meets you well. I don’t intend to take your time with lengthy words and long paragraphs so this read would be short.

You must be wondering what is “jonnie talker”. Well I came up with that word just now and I got the idea for it from the name “Johnnie walker”. Why Johnnie walker you may ask well I could go into details but as I said earlier I want this read to be short and precise so I don’t bore you off but simply put Johnnie because I love the name and walker replaced for talker because of what I am about to talk about in this read. Let’s go…


I have been following a series titled “Ozark” for a while now. I am sure many of you here know this series. In the last few months it has gain so much popularity that anybody who watches a lot of series and movies would know this series. But then I stopped following it ..

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

And now I continued following one of my oldest series and probably one of my best series of all time “suits”. Then I realized these series have one thing is common apart from the fact that both series have to do with the government and enforcing the law.what they have you might ask ?

A person who talks a lot. You see even though they say a pen is mightier than a sword I believe if something is mightier than a pen and a sword combined it is a voice or the mouth after all like they say “a closed mouth is a closed destiny”.

And this might not sound sensible to you but I totally believe that speaking is an art. Have you ever seeing on of those videos on YouTube or something that content creators usually title “how to speak and people will listen” some of their theories are in fact true.

Some would say keep your tone in a particular way. Let’s some of it go up and down.. when you want to make a bold statement make sure you maintain the same tone and a straight face. Well all that must be really something don’t you think?

See if you have seen “Ozark” you would quickly understand that the only reason why “marty Bryde”( the main character of the series) and his family are alive in the first place is because marty can talk a lot.

Typical scenario-

Marty kills your pet frog or something ( I won’t use a dog ) and then you are so pissed at him you held his pet snail or something at gun point and you are going to shoot. If you let him talk to you for 3 minutes you might drop your gun and leave.

His words were that convincing and powerful plus he is a very very smart person. Book smart and street smart.

Suits” on the other hand. You see how “havier” and “mike” can bluff their way out of loosing a case or talk a person into committing a crime. It’s their secrete weapon( well it’s not a secrete weapon considering that they are lawyers and that the mouth is a very visible part of the body) but you get what I mean.

Some people are like .. it’s like what they saying you are going to shoot a person that has his ways with words, tape his mouth and just shoot him or else he is going to come up with a 100 and 10 reasons why you shouldn’t and why you can’t shoot.

My point ? Words are powerful .. even more powerful than we actually think they are. I am sure many writers on this platform have discussed over and over the power of words and how they can affect a person’s life. I am not here to do that all I am saying is if you can master the way you speak to people then you can actually use it as a weapon.


I might be doing more of “those” search on YouTube for more information on how to turn the way I speak into a weapon. You are welcomed to do so too and maybe share any useful information that can help others who are interested like I am achieve this in the comment section.

Thank you for your time.
Jumper .
©copyrightsjumper2022.
All rights reserved.

14
$ 5.89
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

I've seen the preview of Ozark but haven't watched it. I finished all 9 seasons of suits and I am glad I did. I love how they ended it too. Harvey and Mike they are character hahaha. Oh! I love that secretary too. Our celebrity secretary 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Donna I love her too 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super smart Donna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is the perfect team player honestly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is and I am glad she found love at last.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Immediately I saw the title, the first thing that came to my mind is that whisky drink (Johnnie walker). I haven't seen that Ozark series but I have watched suits a long time ago and it's just amazing! Mike and Harvey can convince a judge that they aren't guilty of murder even when the judge literally saw them committing murder 😂 they be like who dey use juju

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear they know their way around this law thing .. like they always know what to say and how to say it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great speakers can start revolutions or stop it, inspire or kill morale, it's a great gift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly the word is powerful it can start and stop a war

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed words are powerful, a lot of people haven't realized this yet hence they misuse their words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True there are certain things we should say at certain times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard of Ozark but I haven't watched it, I should definitely do that. I love smart people that know how to express themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you should .. people like that have so much power in their mouth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to your all talk, words are powerful tool to win one's heart. So we should be polite, speak truth, give leisure to others. It is too hard to improve words If you had been abusing your words. But your tongue decided either you have gold inside or garbage. Thanks for writing for our improvement I now focussed on my weakness of words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you are right the words we use can go a long way to make or break us .. thanks for contributing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome @Jumper-01, I am just spreading knowledge that I got from you people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thanks for saying that

$ 0.00
1 year ago