I love kids but I am scared of having one for now

22 51
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Kids, Fear, Jumper

13 January 2022

Don’t get me wrong I plan on having kids in the future but for now it’s scares the sh**t out of me. Let me explain…

I like to think I am a kid-whisperer or something like that because I love to be around kids and I think they like to be around me too. The first time I noticed this my awesome power was One time at the airport when I befriended this 3 year old. She saw me and started smiling it was the strangest thing I tell you. Then she started making faces at me and touching my hair. Her mum was shocked as to how her baby and this strange boy became friends.

But back to real talk becoming a parent scares me for now and here are some reasons why.

I was a hard kid to raise 

My parents have my ultimate respect not just because they are my parents but also because of their patience and hard work in raising me. When I say I am a hard child to raise my siblings and close friends understand. I was( still is) a picky eater. I don’t eat a lot of general food, I was one of those stubborn kids and I was a very selective child I wanted special and expensive things which I didn’t get most of the time thankfully my parents thought me the hard way like every other African parent.i guess what I am saying is I wouldn’t want a troublesome child like me for me in the future.

This generation Me included.

I am not saying this generation is faulted or anything like that what I am saying is.. it might really be difficult for me to successfully raise a child without him interacting with the Hazardous elements of this coming generation.

Isn’t it an irony that a generation like ours, obsessed with going viral is plagued with a deadly virus.

You see most kids of nowadays don’t understand the importance of respect, honor, truth or prestige,Some core African values that we were raised with and should never let go. Sometimes I don’t blame them, the world is evolving really fast maybe that is the cause maybe not all I know is the next generation scares the sh**t out of me.😂

Setting standards

I have written in several articles why I think my parents are the greatest set of human beings I have ever met in my life. This is because they set a great standard for myself and my siblings while growing up I fear I might not be able to meet up to the bar they have set with me.

I like to think I turned out okay though some of you might argue that.. I feel like if my parents weren’t present in my life it would have been way worse than it is now. I can never fault them and I wouldn’t want my kids to fault me too. Letting my kids down has to be one of my greatest fear and as such I think I need to prepare more for it.

Figuring out things

Its hard enough figuring out my life and what I want, adding a child to the sphere might really be challenging. Don’t get it wrong I am up for a good challenge but I feel like raising a child is a whole new ball of challenge and the truth is I don’t want to mess it up.

Closing thoughts

I take raising a kid in this world seriously because at the end of the day it’s the kids we raise that end up as grown-ups so imagine if all the parents in the world did a great job in raising their kids the world would really be a better place. Also I just feel like I should add this I think I am going to make a great parent though 😂 and I can’t wait for meet my first kid.

Thank you for listening to me rant.. I hope you weren’t too bored .. stay safe and thank you ❤️.

©2022 jumper

14
$ 3.28
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Kids, Fear, Jumper

Comments

Raising kids are definitely hard to do. That's good to know that you know yourself that you aren't ready yet. Time will come. Stay blessed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Mrs pepper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, raising a kid was the hardest thing to do. But it is a great thing to do also. You might be scared of this now, but if the time has come and you will find a perfect girl for you, you will be able to see what I am saying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This isn’t just you in this issue… I’m so scared as well and I don’t want to be bad at it.. maybe when it’s the right moment it will be much better.. having kids is not bad but when you have them untimely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah .. untimely .. your life stops .. you start living for them .. your dreams stop you start living theirs .. especially when you don’t have money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I also love kids but having a kid on my own is kinda problem now because I'm not financially stable yet. I don't want want my kids to look pity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly I would want the best for them … I wouldn’t want them to go through all I am going through ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having kids is truly one of the most exhausting yet the most rewarding din. Its where you will find the unique joy than can never be found anywhere in the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you are right … kids can give you such an amazing joy because they gave a pure and beautiful heart like angels ( when they are still little )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raising a child is not really easy, not only on financial issue but on how to mold them as individual. Even I was asking myself sometimes, If I happened to have a kid, can I raised him/her well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That question comes to my mind sometimes… and it just leaves me blank

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe we gonna know if we are already in that situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This year I'm expecting children oooo not just a child and I'm sure you can do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂Shengbo werey ? It’s not from me sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No do not rush yet. You need to provide everything your kids will need and be sure you are ready with that kind of responsibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I need to have that ready and in check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take your time, you will be ready if your time will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I think you are right when the time comes I would be ready

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some kids are naturally difficult to raise 🤦🤦😹, but having children is beautiful. Me I wish to have just two girls, boys are hectic 🌝🏃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh 😂😂😂😂???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful words and a wonderful article. You are right, my friend. Raising children at this time is a great responsibility that we must prepare for first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Ikr .. it is really something huge

$ 0.00
2 years ago