Dressed in all-white Gucci suit But I don’t feel righteous.

10 38
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Hey friends, how is everyone doing ? I hope things are moving forward and everyone is having a nice time. Thanks for the comment and engagement I got from my last article. Awareness for such needs to be created. Well if you are yet to read it here is a link .

https://read.cash/@Jumper-01/how-many-lesley-do-you-know-f7519f5f

..and for today’s article …
The idea for this article came to me this morning. I was very upset at my younger brother because of how unserious he had been with his study. Imagine the man had exams this morning by 9:30am and didn’t leave his bed till it was 8:40am also for the past 7 days that I have been at home with him I have never seen him pick up his books to study for exams.

Oh my blood boils, it boils because i don’t understand this level of facetiousness at a very young age. When I was his age during my waec examination period and this is not me trying to brag or anything it’s just that I knew how much work I had to put in to make sure I made a fine result for myself. At some point my mum was so concerned that she had to make me rest by force because she felt like I was overdoing it .

Overdoing it ? I certainly didn’t feel so because I was so worried about my future. I mean my thoughts were making sure i understood the questions asked ,doing my exams on my own and getting a good result so that I can get a good school and ultimately succeed in life; but I don’t think he thinks like me which is okay but at least take somethings in life serious.

Even though a lot of young people will argue that we are the most woke generation which is true, the most technologically advanced generation; kudos to us, the most personality accepted generation and all that good stuff about us ; yes we certainly are killing it , but have you ever wondered why this generation is the most depressed generation? Don’t you think something is lacking ? We have lost value for our culture. We don’t seem to take anything serious not education, not life ,not self-consciousness, not health, not relationships not even God the almighty.

I am not trying to call anybody out or say that this generation is bad or anything like that because a young person in this generation and besides I am also a faulted when it comes to some of the things I mentioned earlier hence the title of this article . All I am saying is we can do better maybe I should further prove my point .

here is something ..

The new crate challenge

The recent crates challenge all over social media should give you an insight as to what I am talking about. Why would anyone in their right sense want to get involved in something like that, why would anyone want to hurt their body like that?,did they even think about the risk involved ? What if they fell and fractured a bone or even died ? How much pain they would feel ?.This is some next level carelessness . Some videos even had people around laughing whenever the contender if I may say, falls and hurt themselves. That just goes to Show that these days when you fall down while trying to go up the ladder of life those people you think were supporting you would most likely laugh at you first.

Anyways, back to my brother I already called him out on his wrong doings, spoke to him about it and he promised to do better.

Self affirmation

I promise to be more self- conscious of myself , my choices and influences that I let in my space. Just like what @Olasquare said in his article. You can read it here

“we need to be intensional about the things we allow in our space”

thank you for your time always

till I write again stay safe

arigato ✌🏼

9
$ 0.31
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I love your kind of brother, is good to put one's brother on the right track whenever they are found going on the wrong side.

About the crate challenge, hmmm. It is stupidity of the highest order, it hurt really badly and I kept wondering why people are still joining. Anyway,since we all see smokers are reliable to die young on cigarettes and people still take it, why should we be surprised then?.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm wise comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good brother for looking after your brother's well-being. I hope he will listen to you. You have set a good example anyway so I'm sure he will do what he's told.

There are lots of crazy stuff online that people do just to gain attention and that's about it. I have been saying this a lot, its the social MEdia generation. It's all about ME so we do anything just to gain popularity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is true . Everybody is just trying so hard to be famous well thanks for your contribution friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your brother made me remember my own little sister. I have never seen her pick up her book to read and everyday we are like cat and rat in the home 😅😅 That crate Challenge is Nonsense to me because these trends aren't necessary.

I just hope your brother see sense in you helping him shape up his life to become better. Also remember all individuals are different and if you want a person to dance to your tune, it takes patience. Don't force your brother.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice I won’t force him and thanks for your contribution ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very funny 🤣writing especially the crate challenge part,I have watch countless times different videos of the and I can't just do away with the laugh and back to your brother I hope he listen because mine don't even do at all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You see what I mean it scares me for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After you spoke to him, did you notice any change or remorse? It's also possible he had read enough, I once had a friend who was never seen with a book but aced every single exams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Know 😂😂I know him he is probably depending on manner from her above apparently some teachers help students in the exams hall. I don’t just want him thinking life is all cheese and cakes

And yes he was remorseful to me I at least even after the exams he came back and was trying to be on my good side talking about he was going to change and all

$ 0.00
2 years ago