Controller

5 37
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Hey guys, what’s good with everyone? I hope everyone is doing great. I know it’s been a while but I am here now and as you all know I only write things that are extensions of my thoughts. Here is another one hope you enjoy it ..

So basically this past few days has been really gloomy for me mostly because of the fact that almost every time it is a struggle to pull myself, find time to come online to drop an article. My body and mind is usually always already exhausted from reading, attending online classes, doing class drills, completing my project and preparing for exams however I am not complaining this is what I signed up for. And even though rusty has not been on good terms with me for reasons I don’t know for the past 1 week I don’t think I want to give up writing just yet .

so here are my options

options 1

I could quit preparing for my exams, forget my assignments and project, stop attending online classes, stop writing articles, delete my read cash account and just give up on everything which by the way is way easier. Or

option 2

I could hold on a bit longer continue writing which would be making sure I don’t disappoint my sponsors who gave me such amazing encouragement, continue to prepare for exams and just have a positive attitude that this is a phase and I will conquer.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

do check out my wonderful and amazing sponsors

Now my article

The human minds is some what like a controller in the sense that whatever way we react or act on the outside is as a result of a mega engine on the inside. Many people will argue that we do not have control over our thoughts, emotions or actions. Emotions ? Maybe but thoughts and actions we certainly do possess control over those.

Incase you were wondering what option I’d pick of course option 2 . Although I can’t deny the fact that it gets hard sometimes :- Emotions-; I have chosen to believe that this is a phase;- controlled thoughts-: and I have decided to continue and just move forward :-action-: which beckons the question who is in control of your life ?

My father has a popular saying “if you don’t know where you are headed to other people will take you to where they are headed to”.

what compass are you following ?

I always ask my self at every point in my life what are my priorities? Where am i headed ? What compass am I following ? Am I headed in the direction I chose myself or am I following someone else’s compass? Sometimes we find that we don’t enjoy fulfillment in things that we do this is because we aren’t following our direction, 90% of the time we are either doing it for someone else or just doing it for the sake of doing it . .I believe everyone posses the power to decide what direction they want to move in and once they are able to find that path that is just right for them every other thing falls into place .

Like I said my articles are mostly an extension of my thoughts at a particular time and at this moment these are my thoughts shared in words so that you can read and understand my state of mind while writing this . Isn’t it beautiful? Writing is a beautiful art. I just hope I have been able to encourage someone out there as well as encourage myself to keep going, never stop, never settle there so much better I can become.

thank you for your time as always do check out a few of my other works :-

our bucket list

The origin : gudu gudu meje ya ya mefa

A hard life

how many “Lesley” do you know

And many more ,till I write again stay safe❤️

Peace and love 💪

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 2
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Don't quit brother. Rusty is like that sometimes but trust me he will show his face to you again very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't quit writing yet, amazing things you'd get when persist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It ain’t easy to hustle along so with schooling it’s something I have done. So I know how it feels.

And we just have to follow our own direction in life instead of waiting and following others. We have a different pace

$ 0.00
2 years ago