At least .. I know what I am not ..

10 36
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

26 February 2022

Let's face it, discovering one's own self or completely comprehending all of the things you would and would not do in various situations takes a lifetime because we learn new things every day. This simply means that no one fully comprehends himself because no one can experience everything in life in a single lifetime... So, with that said, I don't believe anyone can honestly say they know who they are 100 percent of the time; maybe 98 percent of the time, but not totally. Of course, only the Almighty can affirm that, but some of us can confidently assert that we know who we are not.

Take, for instance, I have friends who do things that I wouldn't do because of my own ethics and how I was taught; I'm not criticizing them or anything, and I see why you might be wondering "why is he still friends with them." People change and sometimes they don't change. Some people want to improve, and in order for them to do so, they require acceptance from others. They require people who can understand them without judging them, and only then can you guide them down a better path... The truth is that we all have one or more demons that we battle from time to time, therefore no one can condemn anyone.

So let’s simply put I am with these kind of friends because we are working to better each other lives but then this is not the reason for this article. My point is Tomorrow I might do some of the things they do and like it but there are some that I am sure ,100% sure that I can never do .. why ? Because I am not about that life..

Here is another angle, it is true that these are desperate times in the world’s economy. The pandemic brought a lot of change and we as a people need to follow that change and sometimes in order to keep up we put ourselves in situations that makes it is hard to recognize who we really are but know this often times we can tell that there are lines that I wouldn’t dare cross.. that is knowing what we are not ..

Take for example the economic state of the my country right now it’s been this way for a while now people even have to get two to three jobs to keep up with bills and all … now as a young man growing up in this nation I have to come up with a plan in coming days if things don’t look up I might be forced to take up a nine to five which is not Something I would ideally do considering that I don’t believe in 9 to 5 but if the situation calls for it Without a second thought I am jumping into the employee-employer market for sure. I pray I am making sense with all these ..let me finish this analysis.

Now on the long run I might end up loving the 9 to 5 because it is secure and there aren’t much risk to it, what this would mean is that I didn’t know myself as much as I thought I did which is okay and nice( let’s face it we discover new sides to ourself every now and then).

If after doing the 9 to 5 thing for like 2 months and I don’t find it really enjoyable then it just means I need to move-on to something better and by then I’d know for sure that I am not a 9 to 5 guy no matter what. I hope I am making sense.

Same goes for morals too. I tell people I don’t think there is anything in this world that a person can do to me that would make me want to take their life away from then. This is because I know for a fact that I am not a killer and I was taught better than that you know so I know for sure that I am not that get it ?

At the end of the day this article is about knowing that is it okay to not have all the answers yet, to not know what you would do in different situations or to not be sure who you truly are. We are all learning and life is just one big bowl of lessons and experiences but take joy in the fact that at least you know for sure what you are not…..

Thank you for your time and stay safe

Copyright ©Jumper 2022

10
$ 2.44
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

It's just like how I am very good friends with some persons that smoke weed, but I have never taken weed even once in my life because it's goes against my principles and ethics. Sometimes we don't have to do the same thing our friends do, we all have our dos and don'ts but that doesn't mean we can't be friends with someone that is the complete opposite of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly it’s not that you can’t take weed if you want to but you know that you aren’t about that life and so you don’t do it .. nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good you already have a plan A and B . At least if the first plan didn't worked out, proceed to plan B

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is also a plan 😃😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is indeed a very big citadel of knowledge and it's not possible we get to understand everything at a go... Life is step by step

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly we live we learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and we can learn these experiences time to time. We don’t need to rush in all the things. Great write up friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks you niazi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago