Agu ade li agu : how cunning are you ?

10 50
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED: 21.10.2021 
PUBLISHED BY :JUmper01


LEAD IMAGE : UNSPLASH

If you are from the eastern part of Nigeria you might understand this title. It is a sentence in igbo which translates to :- “A lion never eats A lion” which is not so true in the real jungle but in this context that title would mean that “ a less cunning person can not outsmart a more cunning person”This is the rule of the jungle. You see being able to read an enemy’s movement or tactics Is a very important skill for one to acquire. If you are a trader or sales person in this part of the world you would understand that certain people strive on this skill, it might not necessarily be an enemy you are trying to outsmart it might just be a stranger or some random passerby. The truth is time after time it has been proven that when it comes to playing the game of trickery the person with the most trick up his sleeves always wins. I would tell you a story ..

But before we get into that, Hi good day how are you today , I hope this article meets you well friend. I hope you are doing well and hope your day is going great. Today’s article is about to get interesting please stick with me. New and old subscribers thank you so much for your dedication to me I appreciate you and if you are yet to check out my wonderful and awesome sponsors please do 👇🏻

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
the best the best the best the best

The story…

One thing about me is I am a huge fan of video games especially football video games. I play all types from pro evolution soccer to FIFA or even winning 11. So a friend of mine had asked to borrow 5$ From me in which I gave him because I had enough at the time in which he promised to pay back in a week time. A month later I asked him for my money because I needed to make use of it because e choke and sapa dey town. Guess what?? He refused to give me back my money he kept giving me excuses each time I asked him for the money, one time he even told me that he doesn’t feel like giving me back my money because he felt that I was bigger than it and I should just let him have it. Now because we are friends I was probably going to forget about it and just let it go but because he was trying to be smart with me I got pissed and decided to get back at him.

The game

Remember how I said I loved to play video games well turns out he loves video games too. One night we were playing PES on his PC the first game ended in 4-1 in which I won comfortably. Some minutes before the game I already came up with a play to get my money back. And so we played the second game it ended in a draw. Then for the third game he won 4-2. He kept wining for like 3 straight games by the time we got to the seventh games I made a suggestion.

“Guy how far this time let’s take things serious I am about to come back and beat you silly in this game”

he replied “ what ? You that I have been whooping seriously for the past how many games now , bro if we played a hundred game tonight I would sure beat you”

Me- “ahhhn wait what makes you so confident”

Him-“ you don’t know the only reason you won that first game was because I had not studied your game play now that I have you can never win me”

Me -: “really?? Oya let make a bet

Him- “ wow Levi wants to dash me money okay I am all in how much “

me:-“ nothing much just 5$“

He agreed and soon we started playing. The first half ended in Favour of him. He was so happy thinking he was going to get free 5$ Until I did a come back in the second half and won him. He couldn’t believe his eyes. He was like oh you were lucky this time let’s play another but this time I asked that you we gave both our money in cash to a third party. After much argument he gave a third party person a total of 10$ . 5$ which he owed me which I was using to bet and 5$ For his own wager. The game ended as quick as possible with me wining him and collecting my 10$ as reward. It was at the point he understood that I had played him right from the start but it was already late I was 10$ richer and he still owed me 5$ . Cool right ? 😹

Moral of the story

Don’t be over confident you don’t know what the other person is planing.

Never take a decision when you are emotional; you see because he had lost his first 5$ in a game he has been wining before then he got emotional with thinking it through which cost him another 5$.

Lastly , pay people when you owe them and try not to act like the money is nothing when they ask you for it .

Thank your for your time and support . Do check me out on my Noisecash and Torum profile.

©️2021 JUMPER

8
$ 4.04
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Don't your emotions interfere with anything that is risk related

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly he did that and I was able to get him it was fun for me sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅😅smart Igbo boy, u Sabi levels bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal level he dey for body 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's called beating the crooked at their own game😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly he is yet to pay me back my 5$ tho😭🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ha ha ha. Smart play. He should have just paid his $5 when he had the chance. Now he is going to pay $15

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly I got him to pay more 😹😹😹😹I just had to since he was trying to play smart with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this story of yours,it teaches us some morals which we need to have in order to live a good life,we should pay back people if we owe them,a debt is like a promise so we shouldn't hesitate to return it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thAnks for contribution my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago