A million dreams are keeping me awake.

8 33
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Writings, Thought

Hey read citizens, it’s been a while honestly I have had too much on my plate for a while I still do I just felt inspired to come share a little inspiration on here.

Lead image from unsplash

To everyone who has supported me up until now thank you for your love and support. I also would like to express my sincere apologies to my readers as regards to the concluding part of my fictional article ; the safari : my dream vacation. I intend to come back with full force few days from now to give you all the concluding part of my story so please bear with me for now.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Do check out these amazing people they are the reason I have so much courage to keep writing.

And for Today’s article

All image source: unsplash

It’s exactly 04:00 hours in the morning and I am still awake, actually I stayed awake through out the night taking care of my business. Yes business you heard me right. Isn’t that what a man is expected to do. You know some might argue and say this Covid effect on the world is all negative and no positive well I don’t agree. If anything this period has taught me and not just me a lot of people I know of to;

  • Self actualize our potentials because we spend more time by ourselves.

  • Arrange our thoughts and feeling there by aligning with our body and spirit.

  • Take the most important things in life serious things like family , friends and neighbors.

  • Opened the eyes of more youths to stay home earning jobs.

  • Helped the world to understand that we all have a common enemy which is war and not ourselves.

Personally, taught me to open my mind to numerous possibilities and opportunities.

You might be wondering why that title. Well like I said the person I was last month isn’t the person I am today. I believe I have evolved as a person and so the way I view certain things have changed. Right now apart from my studies a lot of other things, plans , aspirations and goals are keeping me not just awake at night but awake in real life . I would let you in on some;

FINANCIAL FREEDOM

Just like most of my mentors i Intend to achieve financial freedom at a very young age. I want to be able to take care of myself and loved ones financially while still able to buy fancy or expensive things for myself. You can’t blame me I only have one life. In addition to this I want to be able to set up my friends and family on a path to monetary wealth so as to strengthen my cycle which will in turn create connections to important people and breed generational wealth for my children and their children’s children.

This my sound far fetched, but do you all remember when Elon musk affected bitcoin price with just a tweet? . That is the power of money I want to be able to do something like that. I want to be able to influence positive change and help my society too just simply because I can.

POWER AND PRESTIGE

The most celebrated people in the world aren’t just rich people but people with power, connection, name and prestige. Take the scenario: if dangote’s son and I were to apply for a top ranking job today. There is little or no chance of me getting that job unless by miracle. Why ? Because of power and influence. Everybody in Nigeria knows that the Dangote name is one of the biggest name in the Nigerian economy. Why then won’t I want to attain such heights. I want to see my name written in bold letters and when I walk by governors would bow and greet me with respects. I don’t think that is too much to ask from life .

SELF ACTUALIZATION

I intend to reach my full potentials. I mean I probably have a lot to offer the world before I depart to the great beyond and more than anything I want to be able to say i was actually something.I want to conquer new grounds, test myself on the highest level, push myself to the limit and beyond, take new quest and conquer them, reach the peak of human existence. I am fully aware that just thinking about these things wouldn’t get them done but I am not just thinking, I am making plans, scheduling my time, discovering my strength and weaknesses, building and developing my mind to handle extreme situations because I know there would be a lot. This is not the journey per say, this is preparation for the journey.

FIND SOMETHING NEW

I am not just staying awake for the fun of it even though I agree that it doesn’t really bug me to stay woke, I want to find new things by looking at places where most people don’t see or haven’t looked enough. I want to be that mind that is abstract, different, unique, that mind that sees the world in a more advanced way, I am not saying I want a supernatural mind although that isn’t totally out of it . What I am saying is I want to be identified as extraordinary because that is what I am .

and finally….

FIND FULFILLMENT

At the peak and end of it all I want to find fulfillment in the things I have done, the person I have become and the lives I would touch. Happiness, fulfillment, Contentment is a big win for me, being able to live My life with these three things is something that I have craved for a long time even though it might seem the impossible because humans are never satisfied and as such one could say they humans can experience total fulfillment but hey like I said I want to reach new heights maybe I would be the first.

I crave a lot of awesome things for myself and that is why my dreams scares me hence keeps me awake.

Thank you all always for your support and care. I hope you enjoyed this reading and I also hope @TheRandomRewarder finds me again because honestly I have missed you rusty.

Till I pick up the pen again. stay safe

❤️peace

9th September 2021

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Writings, Thought

Comments

No matter what you have, the urge to continue to have more will come. Hence, the truth remains that we should satiable with the much we already have, that contentment, it's a great gain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that is probably the greatest gain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The effect of influence and power in various sectors is nothing to underestimate. I pray your dreams comes through ijn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and yours too happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you can plan on what to achieve and I pray the Lord will help you in achieving it. Don't worry bro, rusty will visit you soon, don't give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sure won’t

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be content is to be happy and fulfilled. We can never find peace if we can't be content for there will always be that desire to do more and to have more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true ..I guess that is just we are created

$ 0.00
2 years ago