A food VLOG ? Maybe

21 55
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH

PUBLISHED;26.10.2021
PUBLISHED BY ; JUMPER01  

For a while now I have been posting images of food on my noise.cash page and I have been getting really cool feedbacks. This morning I made another post where I asked my noise family if they would like a food VLOG from me. Again I got really amazing feed backs hence this prompt. Here is the post I made On my noise.cash page 👇🏻

Screenshot from my phone

Now I am not really a “food person” in the sense that food isn’t something that I can’t do without so I am not sure as to how I am going to run this VLOG if I decide to go on with it. I guess I would just tell you all a little about the kind of food I like and the kind of food I have had recently.

Food 1:- Grilled turkey spaghetti

Photo credit 🎥:- jumper01

MAIN DISH; GANISHED SPAGHETTI WITH 
              VEGETABLES AND CUCUMBER 
SUPPORTING DISH;- TURKEY MEAT 

A Friend of mine who is a chef came to the house some days back and made this. As you can see on the plate I have spiced-grilled turkey meat, some cucumbers, lettuces, green peas and little pieces of chicken chopped in smaller piece to complete the meal. I really had fun eating this meal because I love turkey a lot and then I had some orange juice to complete the party in my mouth🤩. In this part of the world spaghetti is a very popular meal one would think they were in Italy 🇮🇹 when they get to test the kind of spaghetti made here in Nigeria. Of course nothing beats Italian spaghetti but I promise you Nigerian spaghetti is worth a try. What do you think ? You like ?

Food 2:- Turkey stew and rice with a sprinkle of plantain

Photo credit 🎥:- jumper01
MAIN DISH; WHITE RICE 
SUPPORTING DISH; FREID PLANTAIN AND 
                 TURKEY MEAT 

I know what you are about to say 😹:- I always get two piece of turkey well I guess I have just being lucky.

As you can see on the plate we have white rice which is a very famous food to cook on weekends here in Nigeria and the red soupy thingy you see is known as turkey stew made from grinding tomatoes, atarodo( red 🌶 pepper), onion 🧅, some spices like ginger, thyme, Gallic, salt and seasonings. On like our white brothers and sisters we Africans prefer really spicy foods hence the stew.Close the pieces of turkey meat you would find little chopped-up and fried plantains which is my favorite food of all time. Here in Nigeria locals call it “Do-do”.

Do-do or fried plantain which ever you choose to call it is probably the most loved food here in Nigeria. This is because it can serve as a meal that could go well with rice and stew just as I have used it in the image above, it could also go well with pap, or even serve as snacks which one can take on the go with soft drinks.

Food 3:- Fried eggs noodles and plantain

Photo credit 🎥; jumper01
MAIN DISH : NOODLES 
SUPPORTING DISH;FRIED EGGS AND PLANTAIN 

Before I go further I would like to say that I am a weird eater. In the sense that the kind of food I eat and the time in which I eat them might seem very unusual, I am just built like that don’t fault me please.😹

Noodle are really easy to prepare they take less than 30 minutes to make same as fried plantains but one has to constantly monitor the process making these meals and making sure the fire used in cooking the plantain isn’t to the highest as plantain can easily burn Turning it color to black. As for the eggs ;-Although I have had scramble eggs before unlike most people I prefer my eggs fried with lots of tomatoes and red pepper.

Food 4:-Box of excitement

Photo credit🎥: me

This box contain the following;

SAMOSA ( bottom right)

Ingredients include
Green pee , green pepper, ginger and garlic grated, spring onion, carrot, beef or chicken and some spices like nutmeg, curry and thyme.

SPRING ROLL ( top right )

Ingredients include
Cabbage, carrot grated, ginger, garlic grated, sugar and spices.

SMALL CHOPS locally called puff puff

Ingredients include

Flour, sugar , yeast and warm water.

SPICED BEEF ( bottom right )

ingredients include

Scotch bonnet, spinach, ginger, tomatoes, garlic and onion.

so tell me what do you think ? Should I start a food VLOG or nah ? Leave your answers in the comment section. I must say It has really been fun making this read.

This is my entry for the prompt #food organized by @JonicaBradley For promptlyjoinca community want to make one of these ? the rules are simple:

  1. Write anything about food

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit your story to PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag : @JonicaBradley

  5. Be creative and have fun !


Thank you for your time as always ❤️

©️2021 Jumper01


12
$ 4.33
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 8
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Looks can be deceiving sometimes, but I can bet that these foods are delicious especially the grilled turkey and spaghetti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does your friend do home delivery? That food is tempting... i can bet it with anyone that our spaghetti tastes better than italians'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love turkey o, but that thing is more expensive than chicken. I am just salivating just looking at all the food you mentioned here, especially that rice and stew. I think I will do something like that on Sunday, but with chicken sha 😅 I no get money for turkey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh cool shey you go drop location make I come follow you jollificate small 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's if you go bring turkey 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see we both love turkey! Yes you should do a food vlog!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really ? Okay I would work on that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article makes me hungry! Everything is worth to bite haha! Enjoy those food with delight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh 😹😹😹😹 sorry I made you hungry like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite is the turkey stew and rice. In our culture, rice is consumed a lot. We eat it with almost all meals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really ? Same here too. If you don’t mind can I ask where are you from ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Türkiye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow nice I would love to taste your rice and turkey stew someday ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, let me know before you come to Turkey. I would be happy to host you. We'll serve you a lamb stew instead of a turkey. There will be rice with it of course :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 🤩 I sure can’t wait my friend thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, your enjoyment no be here 😅😅😅😅. Make I come join you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oya carry cab dey come I dey wait you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na people wey get 17bch dey chop two turkeys ohh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo I no get reach 0.5 self 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you mention the one you prepared by yourself 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I did you will be surprise 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago