Regret

9 46
Avatar for JulyAnn
3 years ago

"Regret is a feeling of sorrow or a remorse for a fault, act, loss, dissapointment,etc."

"Regret is a feeling of sadness or disappointment, which is caused by something that has happened or something that you have done or not done."


As the saying goes, "Nasa huli ang pagsisisi." in english "Repentance/regret is always on the latter."

As we live our life to the fullest, we can't avoid feeling regret with every decision we make. Days that we wish we can turn it back. Days we wish we can correct our mistakes. But in reality, we can't change things that happened in the past, nor turned back the time, and that's sad.

What is my regret?

I didn't realize it first until recently, I had a little conversation on the comment box with @Zhyne06 . I don't remember where our conversation started and I am lazy looking back at it. 😊 Our conversation ends with when I started in read cash and how much the value of Bitcoin Cash before.

Let me tell you again my unending story of how I started here in read cash, but I won't elaborate it more or tell in detailed, 'cause even I is getting sick of that story.

I started read cash long ago. I started during the pointing system era and when Bitcoin cash value is at $200+. I just need to take a break because of some circumstances.

During my time writing an article, I am earning enough money to support my needs. I can pay my loans, give load to my siblings, add money for our daily expenses and lastly, I can support my luxury, like buying shoes, clothes, etc. All I do with my extra earned money is browse on online shopping and if I find something I want to buy, I will immediately place it in order. That's how I spend my earnings. During that time, I think I am a one day millionaire. I am thinking that what I spent today, I can earned anyway. So there, spend here and there is what I did in the past. But only with my BCH earnings. The money I earned in my job before, I sent in to my family and save for emergency purpose.

I have a little knowledge of cryptocurriencies, like BITCOIN CASH. The beginning of my journey here in read cash, one Bitcoin cash is worth $200+ at time. Although my friend told me that cryptocurrency is volatile, it may rise or drop, I don't even care/mind. All I know is that, the BCH I've earned, I can spend it anytime, and that's what I did.

I accumulated a total of 0.57210787 BCH since JUNE up to December 2020 ever since joining in read cash, when converted to Philippine peso, it's a total of Php. 40,000+. It's a huge amount of money. Where can you easily earned that money? Here in read cash you can earned it by simply writing your own article. I am very thankful to read cash, because during lockdown, I find comfort here. Read cash serves as a shoulder and a pillow where I can vent my anger, loneliness and sorrow. Through read cash, I can expressed the emotions built inside me.

That earnings is the fruit of my hardwork and perseverance in writing an article. By receiving micro tips from the robot and by other users, I accumulated that huge amount. (I'm encouraging you to read The Power of Micro Tips by @bmjc98 )

Let me tell you. Now I understand why when we want to shop or buy, we must never look at the price of the object we want to buy. That makes us regret. Example, when you go to the mall and looking for something you REALLY want to buy and suddenly find it, first thing you do is look at the price. You become hesitant to buy even if you really wanted it, because the price is more than what you think. You contemplate whether you will buy it or not. It happened most of the time, and most of the time, you will decide not to buy. Why? Because you think of the money you will spend.

During the days that I am continuously earning here, I saved to pay my loans and after paying it, the rest of my money I spent it in online shop. I never hesitate to placed an order if I saved atleast Php.200 on my coins.ph wallet. I will buy clothes, shoes, phone accessories, bulb, lamp, etc. I will buy my siblings and parents too. Whatever they want as long as I can afford the prize. I easily spent all my BCH earnings.

Now, looking back at that time, I realize my huge mistake. If only I saved my BCH earnings, how much will it value now? Remember, I starts here where BCH value is at $200+. If I tried to restrained myself from spending it, how much will that 0.57 BCH now?

Bitcoin cash is slowly rising. It reaches it's highest value at $1500+. Looking at the current value, it makes me regret even more.

With that experienced, I've learned my lesson. I am saving my BCH earnings now here in read cash and noise cash. I will try to save as much as possible and learn to explore BCH even better and look how my earnings will grow.

6
$ 0.54
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
3 years ago

Comments

Nako puro shopee lang din po ako dati kaso ayun dahil sa tulong ng articles ng ibang writers sa readcash, natuto ako magtipid at iinvest sa ibang asset yung Bch na kinikita ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako kasi, wala. Hindi pumasok sa isip ko na pwede syang iinvest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe.. Tagal mo na pala.. 2 months ko din naabutan yung poimt system.. Ako dati puro convert din pero nasa coinsph lang nakatago.. Ilang month din ako nun nung naka almost 5K php ako.. Pero I had to withdraw all of it kasi need ko pandagdag sa 16k na loan ko dahil na pending dahil sa covid.. Pero ngayon, nabayaran ko na yung utang ko.. Pero me utang pa rin ako pero kunti na lang.. Babayaran ko yun para mas okay..

And yes, nasa huli talaga ang pagsisisi.. Ang laki na dapat nun.. Ako nag start ako mag HODL nasa December na.. To think August ako nag start dito. As I've said, puro ako convert.. Pero buti na lang naka bawi ako.. So no regrets pa rin.. In your case, malaki man nasayang na panahon at BCH mo, but it's never too late to start again. $1500 pa lang si BCH, tataas pa yan so me chance ka pa. Galingan mo na lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala po kasi akong pagkaalam alam sa crypto talaga dati. Yung na earned ko, gagastusin ko agad, kaya ayun nangyari. Pero ngayon I am determine to save and invest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nasa huli nga talaga ang pag sisisi, ako simula hanggang ngayon, naka save na eeh. Hindi ako nagalabas ng prra ever. Nong lumaki lang yun dun ako nag lalabas. Basta ipon muna kasi, bago gastos 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko kasi narealize pa noon na maganda palang mag iipon ng BCH, magandang investment. Kaya ngayon, banned muna sa shopee, ipon muna talaga bago gastos. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, sabagay if di ako naturuan ni Eyb malamang, converted into fiat na agad bch ko 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay sissy. You still have much time to continue. ☺️ I know you will be right on track again. Thank you for the mention by the way sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo and atleast I really learned my lesson.

$ 0.00
3 years ago