Let's talk about LOVE since it's Feb-ibig Month

4 30
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago
February 8,2022, Tuesday

Love? What's truly its definition? They say love has many definition and it's based to people who already felt it.

But everyone already felt it... To loved and beloved. Loves comes in any form. Love from a family, relatives, friends and special someone. Love does not only come from the opposite sex. We must know it. We must understand it. We must remember it.

Most of us when we heard LOVE, one thing that automatically comes to our mind is being in a relationship. Being inlove with this one person we felt connected with. Destined to be together. A special someone.

So for you, what is love?


Ever since high school, I've been a love adviser/comforter. My friends always asked for my advice and opinion regards with the guy they like. I am not the type of person who sugarcoat my opinion just to flatter my friends. I'd rather say an honest opinion that might hurt them than to tell a lie.

To tell you, I haven't any experience about what love, even before.

Have you heard about this, that it is better to talk and ask advice to people who haven't any experience in love? They say that they are the best adviser.

Maybe my friends believe that, that's why they keep asking me about love. What's funny is that, everytime they talk about love, I always talk and give them my opinion and advice. Often times, even I, myself, get shocked from what I am saying and like "where did I get all the words I am saying?"

My friends doubted me. They don't believe me that I don't have experienced nor in a relationship.

One of my best friends is a type of person who easily falls in love. I've got pretty much used to her saying "I am inlove" and everytime she said that, I always end up saying "What's new?" while rolling my eyes.

Don't get me wrong. I am not against her falling in love, its just that, she falls in not-so-good-guy everytime. Its okay when she's in love, what's not okay is that she always end up crying. I hate seeing my friends cry. I really hate it.

I remember this one time, I think we where in 3rd year high school, she told us that she like this guy and fortunately this guy likes her too. This guy already courted her but she haven't introduced the guy to us. Then, one day, during our lunch break, she introduced the guy. After lunch break she asked our opinion and some of our friends told that "he's okay, looks kind and blah...blah...blah." When its my turn to speak I told her that he's the type of guy that she should not trusted because she will only get hurt. The type of guy who will only played/toyed her after. My friend heard it, but pretended not.

Soon after they became a couple. Always together. The guy showing all his good side and all my friends are convincing me that he is a good guy. Still I am not convinced and pointing out what I have said before. I didn't talked ill. I saw my friends happily in love with that guy and just supported her, but not wholeheartedly.

Not less than a month, they broke up. Why? They guy has another girlfriend. He courted two girls at the same time. My others friends already knew the true story and told me everything. The guy courted first the other girl whom he truly like. When the guy felt that he doesn't have any hope with the girl, he courted my friend who likes him. My friend said yes first so basically he is in a relationship with my friend. He continued courting the other girl and eventually said yes to him too, he broke up with my friend. What a jerk right?

My friend cried and cried. My other role, a comforter. I comforted her as much as I did to make her feel better. My other friends spoke and said that next time they should listen to me so that they won't end up crying. I just laughed at what she said.

Do you also have a friend that always asking for your advice and always saying they will never ever do it again, but end up eating their words? Most of my friends are like that and I am so used to it.

At the end of the day, its all up to them. Its their choice and decision. I am just here to support and ready to comfort.


Since its Feb-ibig month, love is in the air. Most of my friends are pretty much in love and happy. I am happy for them. As for me, rigth guy comes at the right time,I believe in that. No need to rush. After all I am happy and contented being single. 💗

Anyways, what's your Feb-ibig story? Share it now!

Goodluck and thanks for reading!

3
$ 4.12
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Ferb-ibig nga naman haays when kaya? HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When nga kaya? 😂 dadating din yan. Tiwala lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far friends ko my stable relationships so no need to ask an advice..ako lng wala 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahanap ka na. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago