First Time Drinker

21 29
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

When was your first time tasting an alcohol?

You probably can't remember because it was ages ago or maybe you does because its one of some memorable moment of life? I guess?

Some say, drinking is the best stress-reliever. It takes away your problems, your thoughts.

I grew up seeing my father drinking alcohol occasionally, and often times when his friends wanted to drink that he can't refuse to say no. I saw how my father and brothers changed everytime they are drunk. Often times, I hate it when they drunk but sometimes I don't care.

My mother, on the other hand, never tasted alcohol. Even how many times her friends asked her to drink, she never got influenced. She's stick and firm with her objections. Getting tired of her refusal, they stopped after.

Seeing how alcohol affects someone, I told myself that I will never ever drink. I really hate it and I am very firm about not tasting a bit of alcohol. I heard that alcohol taste like medicines, that makes me have a reason not to drink. I hate taking medicines. When I am sick during my childhood, my mother always forced me to drink medicine. They forced me to open my mouth just to drink it. Sometimes, they dissolved it in water and even told me that it taste like a candy. But when I taste it, it makes me ran outside or in the bathroom to vomit. I also hate the taste of vomit that's make me have a reason not to drink medicines. After that, if I have a fever, I make sure that my mother didn't noticed... But then "Mothers Knows Best" even you don't utter a single word, they definitely know what it is. So everytime I have a fever its noisy and chaos in the house. My mother is so stressed because of me.

From then on I'll make sure I will not have a fever and luckily in a year, once or twice I'm feeling feverish.

Everytime there is a party or celebration, drinking is a must. My friends sometimes asked me to drink and me as I don't drink, my excuse was "I don't drink." If they still insists I will told them that "Hindi nga ako umiinom ng gamot, alak pa kaya?" And after that they will stopped asking me. I've been using that line up to this day but not until this friend of mine asked us to meet up because she is so stressed with her work.

We hang-out. Eating while talking. They bought GSM Blue Mojito, Sprite and Yakult. After eating they opened the bottle of Mojito and mix the soda and Yakult in it.

They're asking me to taste it and said that it won't make me drunk. At first I refused, but after a few attempt of asking me, and with a bit of curiosity what does it taste, I agree to have a small glass with a half of the drink. I smelled before tasting it. It doesn't have smell unlike other drinks and when I taste it I can't even taste the alcohol. The drink taste similar to juice (I forgot the name.)After drink it, in a while, I felt my face is burning that I'm feeling hot. Is that the effect of drinking?

They said that half of the drink on the glass is enough for me since I am a first time drinker and that's totally fine with me because I am also afraid I might get drunk.

They continue their drink while me is busy eating. After a while, my friend who told me to drink only a little bit said that I should drink more and afterwards took back what she said. She is quite pretty drunk, I guess? She's talkative too and talking nonsense. I think that's her behaviour when drunk.

The drinking session ended and where heading home. While riding in the jeepney I felt my head hurts a little and tolerated it until I got home. I am thinking why my head suddenly hurt. I am not exposed in the sun, and I am not hungry.

Does a half glass of alcohol makes me drunk and make my head hurts?

Anyway, I ate what I have said to never taste alcohol. 😁

Thanks for reading.

July 14, 2021

P.S

Please bear reading my article, I just type whatever comes to my mind. 😁

8
$ 3.79
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 3
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

OnO naalala ko yong graduation namin may handaan kaklase ko kaya they invite me too. Nag timpla sila ng Gin, Coke at saka Tang. Unang baso ko palang nag init na agad katawan ko wahahaha. Diko na sinundan at ako'y maglalakad pauwi. Baka kasi bigla nalang akong mang hablot ng lalaki sa daan at mang pupog ng halik pag uminom pa ako wahaha. kahit pa masarap naku, pero ang sarap nya sa totoo lang di sya bitter hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manghahablot ka talaga at manghahalik ng lalaki? Hahaha ikaw na talaga! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha baka laang naman pag akoy naging tipsy, may ganon kasi diga. Kaya nga gusto ko sana maglasing sa loob ng bahay ee. Tas magalagay akong cctv para malaman ko if naloloka ako if malalasing wahahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang galing naman ng naisip mo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaya kaso malabo kong magawa, kaya iwasan nalang ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even a little amount of alcohol, if you are not a drinker, you will feel the effect. I don't drink as much as before. I do it rarely now. Maybe one or two beers in a year. That's how rare it is now unlike before when I was working in a company, we would have it almost daily. Lots of memories there. When I meet my previous coworkers/drinking buddies now, one would invite the other for a drink but one declines. It comes with age I guess or it's a phase that we will outgrew and get over with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiisip palang Kita kanina jabs Kasi namimiss ko na Kayo ni sc haha. Good thing nagpublish ka now hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wala akong ganang magsulat eh kaya ngayon lang nakapagpublish. Dami ko na ngang draft.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why nmn Ganon .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam. 😂 basta tinatamad lang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Sayang Yung days 🙉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo, pero hindi ko mapiga utak ko na gumawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Red horse una kong natikman at natamaan talaga ako. From then on, di nako uminom. Mga flavored beer nlng. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heavy na ata yung Redhorse eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tbh, first time kong nakainom was way back 2019 I guess. The bar yung nainom ko, kesyo kamo heartbroken eh. Ampait grabe. Yung hungover di ko kinaya. Totoo naman kasi na makakalimutan mo that night yung problems, pero kinabukasan ibang problema na ulit. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa ulo po yung problema kinabukasan?? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa ulo at yung same problem andon parin. 😂 Makakalimutan lang saglit. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, panandaliang limot lang. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Super panandalian lang talaga. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung first time ko natikman yan, sobrang pait tlga at ayokong subukan pa.. Pro yung tuba, natry ko okay lang basta haluan ng pepsi 🤣🤣.. Sa ibang liqour, may pili lng na ininom ko at paunti unti lang. 1-2 shot is enough..never ako uminom ng madami..mababa kc alcohol tolerance ng body ko.. Hilo agad yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uno na ngayon yung ihahalo yung mga drinks, explore kung anong lasa kapag hinalo. Ako kasi tikim palang talaga. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago