Dream: The Impossible Dream

4 23
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago
September 4, 2022 | Sunday

--

Everyone here knows who is Sir @MarcDeMesel , he is the generous donor and a kind upvoter in this platform. Well honestly that's all I know about him. But one thing I know is that everyone or maybe some are making a lot of efforts just to be recognize by him. And maybe you are thinking I am one of those users who are eager to get his attention. I won't lie and be hypocrite, of course I want to be recognize by him, who didn't want right? But not to the extreme because I know, that being recognize by him is too far like the Andromeda Galaxy. Far from getting his attention like falling into someone who doesn't actually like you back. See? In short, very impossible. And I observed that he mostly upvote articles that talks about BCH and obviously my articles do not meet the category and its not interesting too. So my hope of getting an upvote from him is like a scattered dream that can't be fix nor repair.

But not until recently...

If you are one of my subscribers, you probably aware that I often published nor create an article. Why? Simply because I don't have shower of ideas to begin with. Single article a day is enough for me to create. Two article per day means I am motivated and a sudden idea rained on me. I consider those days as lucky for creating and publishing two articles in a day.

I actually envy those writers who have lots articles to make. Like whatever they do an idea comes out and ka-boom! An article is made.

When will I become like them? Their ideas are everywhere and anywhere.

The best time for me to create an article is during night, when I am about to go to sleep. But honestly I am not really focus on writing. You can observe it in my articles. The introduction is good but the ending is so-so. Contents aren't that organize. There are lots of grammatical errors. In other words, my article is not well written. It seems like I push myself just to create and publish an article, but its not. I am not really that good in writing. I am just a trying-hard writer wanting to express my thoughts in my own way but failed to do so. I am poor in expressing my thoughts in a good way like any other. Maybe thats the reason why I received low upvotes from the bot and sometimes it didn't visit me, because of my poor articles. I can totally understand, who won't bother to upvote my articles when there are lots of good articles that really deserve the upvote from the robot. That's why I am very thankful to users that keeps on upvoting my article despite of its poor quality.

I want to make this creating article a habit. Making atleast one article before ending the day, but again, I don't have lots of ideas to start with, so sometimes I will end the day by simply scrolling here in read.cash and then sleep. Even I want to read and leave a comment I stop myself because I felt envious towards other writers who keeps publishing their articles. You can see it in my activities, I am not an active commenter. Envious make on top rather than reading and enjoying the platform. I know that I should enjoy and stop thinking what makes me envy, but sorry I'm just human. I can't stop myself from feeling it.

I've said that night time is the best time for me to create an article. After publishing an article I spent time reading an article and after that do some stuff in my phone before going to sleep.

But one morning got me really surprised!

When I woke up, I checked read.cash I saw that my notification bell turns red, meaning I received a notification. There are only few reasons why notification bell turns red. When your subscribed writers publish an article, when someone leave a comment on your article, when someone replied to your comment or when someone upvoted your article.

When I checked my notification bell all reasons I have mentioned are present. But what made me surprised and shocked at the same time when I saw that Sir @MarcDeMesel upvoted my article for $1. I am feeling delighted and blessed early in the morning.

But not until...

.

.

.

I heard the sound of spoon hitting the cup. My mother is mixing some coffee for my nieces and nephews. That totally wake me up. I let out a deep sigh and uttered in my mind "it's again another dream".

.

.

.

P.S.

Atleast in dreams I received an upvote from him that made me happy. But why is it $1? I should have dream of receiving $250 instead. Lol!

Thanks for Reading!

3
$ 2.84
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
1 year ago

Comments

Parang nabasa ko na to before hehe. Pero push mo yang one article a day

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya kaya? Hehe mapipiga ata utak ko nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello! I also dream for that to happen, and though it seems to be impossible for me, I'm just determined to dream about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's think positive. Who knows... Maybe someday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago