Defining Procrastination

9 22
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago
February 15, 2022, Tuesday

When we say procrastination it is an act of delaying or postponing something.

--

And yes, in passed few days I am under procrastination. I've mention in my last article that I already have a two drafted articles and I can't get myself finishing it. I keep telling myself "I will finish it." many times and here they are, still a draft in my Profile.

--

Why do we Procrastinate?

There are few reasons why we procrastinate. Sometimes we feel demotivated. A sudden emotion urge for us to not do anything. You feel demotivated either something unexpectedly happened or you are under a lot stress and pressure that you can't decided which things to do first and you're undergoing problems that affects you emotionally.

Is it okay to procrastinate?

For me yes. Undergoing procrastination means time to take a break. Time to pause and rest. Time to unwind and breathe.

Life is busy. You walked back and forth. In short, you have a lot of things to do, neither you are a worker, a student, a housewife, nor a mere individual. We are all busy. Its okay to procrastinate. And in fact, procrastination is not just only for people with job, its for everybody

Why do I Procrastinate?

To be honest, I am demotivated. I felt like I am wandering in the middle of no where. Sailing without a proper destination. I have my goals, but it feels like every steps I take, takes me longer in achieving it.

I already applied. But because of this new variant of Covid-19, my application keeps on delaying. Supposedly, it was done last January, but our city got under lockdown again so it was moved. So this February, I am taking the English Proficiency Test and I am really hoping that it won't be move again.

While waiting for the said schedule, I keep myself entertained. Tutoring and helping students in answering their modules.

My classmate in college introduced a trading site which is Algoscalp. I am trying it now and looking forward to its positive result. Actually, I have a little knowledge about it, but still I tried because I have nothing to do. I don't want to spend my earnings in shopee again. I'm saving it as much as I can.

I can't engage myself being active in read cash. But from time to time, I never forget visiting and reading some articles from the users I subscribed and also visit the homepage for some articles that catches my attention.

What I do while Procrastinating?

I am sure most of you, when procrastinating are diverting your attention. Trying to distract yourself, and do something entertaining.

I am also like that. Since I am feeling under procrastination, I entertained myself by playing Mobile Legends.

I started playing Mobile Legends because of my neighbors who are playing it. I saw how they enjoyed playing it. I am not into mobile games but seeing them enjoying the game makes me want to play it too, and so I installed and tried playing.

After playing sometimes, I really enjoyed it that I can't stop myself from playing. Thats when I realized why so many people are getting to like Mobile Legends and why they can't stop playing too. Honestly, I quite don't understand the game and just play. Some of my neighbors explained and teaching me but still I can't fully grasped the game. I sometimes played until 1 am. Though my eyes are hurting, I still continued to play and only stopped when I am feeling sleepy.

When I realized that I am more into that games, I decided to uninstalled it. To stop myself from playing, and it helps. Instead of playing I go back to watching kdramas. Our Beloved Summer was the last kdrama I've watched and now I am watching the new drama in Netflix which is Twenty-five, Twenty-one, and Forecasting Love and Weather. They are both a good drama! Worth to watch!

--

That's what I am doing while procrastinating.

Procrastination is okay. Its okay to take a rest sometimes. To find time to breathe and unwind, but don't make it a habit, because too much procrastination will lead you to nothing.

--

Thank you for reading!

5
$ 4.29
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Ako mandin, lagi na nag procrastinate tsk. Yong magbabasa dapat ako dito tas biglang tatamadin pupunta sa fb at manonood nalang ng mga funny vids. Ambot lang talaga ee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, ako nga pinipilit ko na lang manuod. Di ko na alam kung anong gusto kong gawin😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uahahahanep ka, buti ako pala nakakahanap oa rin ng gagawin ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit mo na ata to. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cant help but procrastinate but it is important that we should control our actions because in the end we are the ones who will be affected. To be honest, hindi ako naglalaro ng ML, di kasi ako marunong maglaro eh hahaha. Im not into games

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na impluwensyahan lang naman din ako. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi tlga to maiwas iwasan. Lalo na may gadgets lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsasawa na nga ako. Pero isipin ko pa lang na walang cellphone paramg hindi ko kaya. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.kya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago