The love for Anime....

9 34
Avatar for JulianaF
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness

Hello again everyone, for today's article I am writing about one of my favorite hobby and that is watching different anime movies and series.

Do you spend your time watching films, movies, cartoons, shows and the such? How about Anime? Have you heard of it or are you familiar about it? So basically, Anime is a Japanese-made film animation, of course originated from the country, Japan. As you can read on wikipedia, Anime is a Japanese term derived from the English word "animation".

How are Animes made?

First, of course is its sources. Usually anime came from mangas, light novels and original scripts. They are drawn frame by frame, and it really is something that is hard to do. You have to draw them right and accurately before it gets accepted and animated. Also, anime's art style is different from cartoons made in other countries, you will notice it immediately once it catches your eyes. Anime has different genres and types just like cartoons, too. The mainstream genres and types of animes are Shounen, Shoujo, Seinen, Mecha, Slice of life, Fantasy, Isekai and Romance.

Different genres/types of animes.

So, what is Shounen? These are animes made especially for males to watch. Usually, Shounen animes are composed with males as its main character. Shoujo is just the same with Shounen, but make it a girl version. Shoujo animes are made for young females to watch. Most Shounen animes focuses on action while Shoujo anime usually focuses with relationships. Next is, Seinen. This type of anime is made for young adult men to watch, Seinen actually means "youth". Also this type of anime usually has violence in it that some may not be comfortable with, but of course, there are also Seinen animes that focuses on entertainment and comedy. Next in line is Mecha anime, this type of anime focuses on mechanical innovation, or let's just simply say, robots. Next is Slice of Life, this anime is actually something that you'll watch when you want a normal and calming genre. It mainly focuses on characters lives and their realizations. Fantasy anime, for sure we all know how fantasy works. This is correlated with Isekai anime, where a certain or a group of characters are transferred into another dimension or world. The cliche thing is, most of them happens when they got hit by a truck or a train. Last is Romance. You can usually find Romance in most genres of animes, but of course, not that much screentime if it focuses in other plot. These are just the mainstream genres of anime, there are still a few left but most of them are also correlated with the genres mentioned above.

Question is, where can you watch these animes? Are they available in your country? There are a lot of websites where you can watch anime, there are also a lot of applications that supplies a lot of animes too. The most popular ones are Netflix, Crunchyroll,FunimationNow, Bilibili, AnimeLab, AmazonPrime etc. Animes availability differs in each country, some anime maybe available within your area, some may not. However, if you really want to watch an anime that is not available in your country, you can use VPN.

So what are you waiting for? If you want to pass your time, you can binge watch anime for who knows how long. If a certain genre interests you, you xan search animes related to it. Here are some suggestions and animes that most people watch these days.

Shounen: Tokyo Revengers, One Piece, Naruto Shippuden, Attack on Titan, Dragon ball, My hero Academia, Black clover, Bleach, Kuroko No Basket, Haikyu, Fullmetal Alchemist etc

Shoujo: Fruits Basket, Sailor Moon, Vampire Knight, Horimiya, Akatsuki no Yona etc.

Seinen: Code Geass, Kill La Kill, Mononoke, Tokyo Ghoul, Vinland Saga etc.

Mecha: Darling in the Franxx, Ghost in the shell, Gundam, Astro Boy etc.

Slice of Life: Anohana, Toradora,Free!, Tamako Market, Violet Evergarden.

So friends, those are my suggestions. You can try one genre at a time so you can compare as to what interests you the most.

  • Closing Thoughts

In this time of Pandemic where there's no face to face classes, watching anime is one of my favorite thing to do. Not just me but my siblings as well. It helped us ease the boredom of not allowed to go out for a very long time already. So I hope I was able to share with you some significant things of my chosen topic.

PS: Note of appreciation

I would like to thank @ExpertWritter and @Bloghound for sponsoring me here. I will do my very best to keep on writing for I know everyday is a learning process and I am still on that learning stage. But thank you so much for choosing me.

*Lead image and all other images used in this article are from Unsplash.

6
$ 0.28
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
Sponsors of JulianaF
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulianaF
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness

Comments

I used to watch cartoons, but I can't deny that anime is really good too. I have watched romantic genre of anime, because of my brother and friends who love it so much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My first anime that I watched was BLECH woah BANKAI🤣

Btw: crush ko yung author

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I see you may try Attack on Titan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anime lover here ☺️ its weird because i prefer watching underrated animes like assassination classroom and also those classics like sakura card captor. New subscriber here ☺️ hope we could be friends. Keep it up

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh i see, well if you're enjoying it then go for it. But I will check sakura too sounds interesting to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen anybody explain anime and also suggest what to watch so beautifully before. Thank you, I used to watch dragon ball when I was younger but stopped it. I have to now watch Naruto, Attack on Titan and Sailor Moon, they are in my list

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words. And yes please try that am sure you'll enjoy watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter would definitely love this 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hopefully sis, but I think if she loves anime maybe she's done watching some of the list I've mentioned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago