Monday and Questions

19 29
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

August 9, 2021

I took a leave from office this morning to accompany my hubby during his lab tests procedures at Maayo Medical. While there I was contemplating on what will be my article for today while starting a new commissioned project.

After a few minutes of contemplating, I was dead on writing about my day. As I commented on @BreadChamp ‘s article, when no idea comes to mind on what to write, write something about your daily activities.

Then I happen to read @JRamona20 article about a new challenge. Her article is about answering random questions. She has shared a link which I tried to open and find it interesting.

So for this article, I might as well combine both, about my Monday morning and answering random questions.

****************************************************************

My Monday Morning.

I thought of writing about my Monday morning as this is not the usual Monday morning that I have.

Monday is the start of work week and usually, upon waking up and having my bath, I directly report to my office at home as I am working from home since the pandemic started. I ate breakfast while checking on my emails and start checking on documents that were submitted by my staff.

But this Monday morning is different. As I said earlier, I took a leave from office to accompany my hubby at Maayo Medical. I thought that we will be finished early as the lab procedure is just by getting some blood samples for the various lab requests of his doctor. But after the blood extractions, he was advised to have breakfast and to come back for another blood extraction after two hours and to start counting the hours after he had his meal. This is for his diabetes lab test.

So instead of going home right after, we went to the roof deck of the building to get some breakfast. My husband got chozilog and cafĂŠ Americano while I got a club sandwich and fresh watermelon juice. It was a hearty breakfast indeed.

We still have a lot of time to spare so we went to the other side of the building where BDO was located. I was going to transact with the bank. There was quite a long queue but I didn’t mind the long line. I was bringing with me a crochet project.

I finished with the bank few minutes before my hubby’s second schedule of blood extraction. So we slowly walk back to the laboratory.

At last we were done and went home. Before starting my afternoon office work I first logged in to read.cash, read some articles, gave some upvotes and sponsored a few writers.

200 Questions To Know Someone.

One of the articles I read when I logged in to read.cash was @JRamona20 article as mentioned above.

There are lots of topics of questions to choose from but I chose this 200 questions to know someone. I just chose around 10 questions for this article and am hoping to make a part 2 of this.

The 200 questions are divided into three sets.

The first set of questions are for getting to know someone that you just met or don’t know well yet.

The second set of questions are more personal and can be asked to a casual friend.

The last set of questions are very personal questions and can be asked to a person you are in relationship with or to a very close friend.

As we have not met yet and we are all still in getting to know each other I will first try the first set of questions.

So here it goes….

What would your perfect room look like?

When I was a kid (something that should have been included in When I was A Kid challenge of @bmjc98) was to have a Hello Kitty room. I was so fond of Hello Kitty that I have slowly accumulated Hello Kitty items. But I grow up, although Hello Kitty is still there in the kid in me, I now prefer a wall of colorful yarns with a white wall background.

What’s your favorite genre of book or movie?

Oh this is easy. I love happy endings like fairy tales and love stories. I also want to have a good laugh so comedy is something on the list too.

What’s the farthest you’ve ever been from home?

I have been to Singapore, twice. The first time was four days and three nights in Singapore but that was work and pleasure combined.

The second time was three days and two nights with my kids. That was vacation all the way.

What’s worth spending more on to get the best?

Of course, travel. You just have to save for it in order to enjoy the best what other places has to offer. Creating memories is worth spending for.

How do you relax after a hard day of work?

I have plenty of relaxing activities after a hard day of work. I have some books waiting to be read. I have crochet for my hands to work with. Netflix has also lots of series that needs to be followed.

Sometimes I combine two activities and that is watching a movie in Netflix or YouTube while doing my crochet. I just make sure that the movie is in English so that I don’t have to read the subtitles.

And lately, there's read.cash and noise.cash. 😁

Who has impressed you most with what they’ve accomplished?

I would like to make this question about read.cash and noise.cash.

I would say @bmjc98. I am so impressed with her accomplishment here in read.cash and noise.cash. Having built her own house using her BCH earnings is quite impressive.

There is @Eirolfeam2 who made her millions thru BCH is worth praising. Very impressive indeed.

What popular TV show or movie do you refuse to watch?

Of course, Horror movies. I just can’t sleep well if I watch horror movies. It keeps on haunting me in my sleep. It takes more than a week for it to be forgotten.

What pets did you have while you were growing up?

I have a dog but he was killed during a heavy typhoon. A mango tree fell on him. He was not fast enough to move away from the falling tree as he was old already.

What would be your ideal way to spend the weekend?

I would prefer to go to the mountains and have coffee in the cafes that are spreading wide in the mountainside. I love the cool breeze it brings.

What one thing do you really want but can’t afford yet?

I would like to buy the lot of my uncle that he pawned many, many years ago so that he can travel and live in Manila with his family. The lot is just a few meters from our residence and is for sale. But I just can’t afford it. I don’t have six million pesos for that.

That’s 10 questions… maybe a part 2 will have more questions answered.

 ****************************************************************

The challenge was started by @Eybyoung and is now making trend at read.cash.

Should you want to join, here is the link to the random questions. There are plenty to choose from.

https://conversationstartersworld.com/questions-to-get-to-know-someone/

 ****************************************************************

That’s all for now folks. It’s past 10 in the evening now, I need my beauty’s sleep as I did not have a proper sleep last night. I was tending to my son who has fever yesterday. I was monitoring the whole night. Thanks God, his fever did not come back since eleven last night.

 Thanks for dropping by.

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

Plagiarism checked!

12% plagiarized. I just can't change the questions above.

12
$ 8.62
$ 8.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

You didn't revise your article to make it 100%? Anyway, thank you for the mention. :) I might as well try this one. For now, I'll just have to save this first. :) And oh, horror is my favorite. Even when I was a kid, I would watch horror no matter how scared I was. I don't mind. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa yo na lang ang horror. hahaha... hindi ko na nagchange sa mga tanong, konti lang naman yan. baka pasado sa admin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May we all stay safe and healthy. And yep.. thanks for this, I am now looking for a clubhouse for myself.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope you find one 😁 and get to enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwww.. thank you for that. That's sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your son is better and that your husband's exams are fine. You reminded me of all the Hello Kitty fury there was when I was a child. From all Hello Kitty stuffs I had, what I liked the most, was an umbrella that was given to me on a birthday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oooh... a Hello Kitty lover here... It's nice to reminisce once in a while our childhood days. It makes us feel young once again.

My son's fine now, it was a one day fever. My hubby's lab results will be on Saturday yet, hoping for normal results though. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that your son is fine now. Hopefully, your husband's test will be fine too. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. You too, stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having your crochet with you means you are very passionate about it. Have a great sleep sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I did have a nice sleep. The weather was so cool and very conducive to sleeping. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting answers... I hope your husband has no health concerns. When is he due to leave again?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hoped too that everything will be normal. No schedule yet though he was called by his agency last week if he wants to go back to work right away as one of their ship lacks crews due to covid positive. One of them was the chief engineer, so he called my husband in the hope that he can convince him to work again, gladly, my husband was not convinced. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for him! Stay safe, all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you... you too, stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa movies gusto romcom, sci-fi, detective stories ganern haaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice din yang detective stories, para kang nag solve ng puzzle. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ma'am Judith sana makapasyal din ako Singapore balang araw...☺️ ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hanap ka ng murang airfare pagkatapos nitong pandemya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago