Himalayan Pink Salt

7 21
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

22nd of January 2022

Staying outside in this windy afternoon trying to make something out of my fingers and the keyboard. I hope something will come out of this. Random thoughts flowing through my mind but I am determined to write about that pink powder that has helped me in the past few days now.

Disclaimer: This article is about my experience and should not be used as reference of any kind. Research were also made to strengthen my point of view.

I have written about the knee problem that I am currently suffering for a month now. Here is the link to that article…

https://read.cash/@Judith1969/knee-pains-2c66b161

A week after I have published the above article, I went to see a doctor as the knee pains still persist. Though the RICE method has eased the pain somehow but it was still lingering.

The doctor has prescribed me for the knee swelling and has given me some pain relievers. I am not really fond of pain relievers as I heard that this affect the kidney. And anyway the doctor said to take it only if needed. As I have a high tolerance for pain, I was only able to take one tablet only.

Even with the swelling gone, the knee pains had not left me. I still limp when I walk. I have to ask for another work from home arrangement with my office and thankfully they allowed it as the covid positive cases had also increased in our region.

Though the pain is not gone, it is not that sever pain, but it still make me walk slowly and with a limp.

Last January 16, had a small celebration with my family for my daughter, Danie’s, birthday and at the same time it was the feast day of Cebu’s patron saint, the Holy Child Jesus, Senyor Sto. NiΓ±o.

taken during a procession before the pandemic

I invited my aunt as my mom was at my house at that time. She has been asking about my mom every time we see each other. My mom lives with my sister most of the time and she lives almost an hour away from us.

During dinner, she asked me about my knee and I told her that it is still painful to walk. She suggested to try warm compress using warm water with salt. That is when I remembered that I have a pack of the Himalayan pink salt which I bought from Shopee a few months ago.

I tried right away the warm compress with the pink Himalayan salt that night. The following morning I felt something nice on my knee and since then I have been doing warm compress every night.

Observations after a few nights of warm compress with pink Himalayan salt:

1.Β Β Β Β Β  The pain has slowly subsided.

2.Β Β Β Β Β  The tightness of the muscles around the knee has loosen.

3.Β Β Β Β Β  I can now fold my knee without pain.

4.Β Β Β Β Β  I can sleep soundly as my knee pain is no longer bothering me.

5.Β Β Β Β Β  I sometimes can walk without any limp, though I cannot walk without any limp for a long time yet. The pain sometimes comes back after an hour of straight walking.

I am really happy with the effects of the Himalayan pink salt though there is still a long way to go. All I have to do is not to overdo the walking until my knee is totally healed.

I made a research on the benefits of the Himalayan pink salt and was not surprised when the first benefit mentioned was that it relieves muscle soreness. This must be why the tightness of the muscles around my knees as loosened.

Here is a link to the video that I watched though there are lots to watch in YT.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zw9fnaqrYHY

I totally forgot that I even have a Himalayan pink salt lamp. It promotes good sleep and serves as air purifier.

I have not used this since after the typhoon as we don’t have electricity then.

Thank you for discovering new things with me.

Have a great weekend my friends.

Β πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

Thanks for the

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

3
$ 1.86
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Do you just use a hot water bag for your compress filled with salted water?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nope, I melt the salt with the warm water, dip a face cloth and wrap it on the affected area. really a nice feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so para direct to the skin ang salt... Sige will tell my mom to try it on her leg. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, for the past 2 days i use it like any liniment oil. A tablespoon of pink salt and a little warm water, then I just rub it in the my knee, I don't use the face towel anymore. I keep on rubbing it until it dries up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman pala ng product na yan maam Judith kasi effective. I'm glad na okay na siya ma'am simula nung nag warm compress po kayo with Himalayan Pink Salt. Dami pa talagang product na hindi ko alam. Thank you po sa pag share nito ma'am nakakatulong po to sa marami dahil ibinahagi mo ang product na yan. Take care always po.πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Ramona. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam Judith.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago