Grateful for 2021

1 23
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

01, January 2022

Time check: 12:05 mn

Year 2021 has just ended and a new year has begun.

We all hope that this new year brings hope and gladness. But before that, I would like to reminisce how 2021 is to me.

Actually, there is not much to reminisce about in 2021 as the pandemic was still amidst us. Our actions were limited. Some of the places that we want to visit were still closed or limited to a certain number of persons.

But there are things that I am grateful for.

Gift of Life.

Corona virus has claimed a lot of lives not only in the Philippines but in the whole world. Though I am sorry for the families that were left behind by those who have died, I am grateful that none of those lives comes from my family.

Gift of Health.

They say health is wealth. And I believe that. Being sick takes away your wealth as the fees for doctors and hospitals have skyrocketed due to the pandemic. The supply and demand applies to this too. There are plenty of demand for hospital rooms but there are almost no more vacancies due to those who were afflicted of the virus.

It is very difficult to get hospitalized as there needs to be a reservation before you can be admitted.

I am grateful that no one in the family had a reason to be hospitalized.

Gift of Hubby.

My hubby left to work on board ship amidst the surge of the pandemic in 2020. This got me so worried as he is a diabetic and might be prone to the virus. At the time there were no vaccines yet. Through fervent prayers he was able to finish his contract and came home to us healthy last end of August 2021. And for that, I am so grateful.

Gift of Work.

When the pandemic started last 2020, a lot of people were left jobless. Companies who had a hard time coping up with losses had no choice but to lay off some employees. Our company is one of those companies. We have to retrench almost half of our employees just to keep on standing.

I am very grateful that I still have a job to look forward to come 2022.

Gift of Noise and Read.

These two platforms keep me sane during the surge of the pandemic. I stopped watching the news and instead I stayed in noise.cash and read.cash. I look forward to each and everyone’s positive posts about the skies, nature, flowers and food. There was not much about the virus that can keep us stressed out.

I am grateful for having these two platforms to drop by to when I have a spare time. It makes me not dwell on the current negative situation but read on what others are doing and the beautiful places they’ve been to.

Gift of Virtual Friends.

I am grateful again for noise.cash and read.cash for giving me the opportunity to meet friends from all over the world. Friends who does not judge but instead gave encouragement. Friends who I have not met personally but became close to my heart.

I would like to make a special mention for @bmjc for she is the one who introduced this platform to me and gave constant prodding for me to join.

Thank you all my virtual friends for making 2021 something to be GRATEFUL for.

Cheers to 2022!

Β πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

Thanks for the 🧑🧑🧑

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

4
$ 4.55
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

And I am thankful to you because I know it was because of you that I became intrigued with read.cash. I know I have tagged you in one of my recent articles about it when I had my first anniversary here. πŸ₯°

Happy New Year, Ate Judith. Muahmuah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago