DIY - Fluffy Puppy

7 27
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

September 29, 2021

 Hello my fellow read.cash content creators! Here is another DIY project that I want to share with you. I hope you will like it.

This pandemic that we are currently facing is the greatest malady of our times. Though we now have the vaccines to counter the pandemic, it is still best to strengthen our immune system so as not to easily get infected by the virus.

Hence eating the right food and drinking vitamins becomes a necessity.

Even though we take our vitamins even before the pandemic, it was not taken heartily, meaning, there were times that we were not able to take our vitamins or skip drinking them and even sometimes forget about them at all.

But this pandemic makes us conscious about our health and thus vitamins were taken up daily. And we even added other kinds of vitamins. When before I only take vitamin E, I now include vitamin C and multivitamins in my daily dose of vitamins.

And because of these, I have plenty of empty vitamin bottles on hand. I did not purposely throw them away as they are made of plastic and it might harm Mother Earth. I was thinking of making something out of it.

Initially, I was thinking of using them as pots for small plants but it is just too small for that. So the empty bottles were just sitting on top of my cabinet waiting for me to look for a project that might make them useful.

On my break time yesterday, I browsed thru YT and saw a DIY pompom puppies but the project calls for an empty tissue roll. I thought why not replaced the tissue roll with the empty medicine bottles.

And that is just exactly what I did!

The materials that I used are:

  • An empty vitamin bottle

  • Yarn

  • Glue (Stick glue in a glue gun is advisable as this consumes a lot of glue, but I don’t have them on hand so I use fabric glue instead)

  • Two small black buttons for the eyes

  • A small red felt for the tongue

  • A small ribbon to adorn the hair

In the middle of making the project I thought of adding these materials:

  • Garden stones

  • Used masks cut into small pieces or scraps of yarns

The Process

Starting at the bottom of the bottle, glue in the yarn around until it covers the whole bottle.

When I was about to wrap the upper part of the bottle, it came to mind to place something heavy inside so that the bottle will not be so light, so I took some garden stones and place it inside the bottle. It made some noise when I tried to shake it so I thought of adding yarn scraps but then I saw my used masks that I kept. I don’t want to throw them out as they don’t rot easily and it will add to the distraction of Mother Earth. So I thought of using it instead of the yarn scraps. They won’t do any harm to people holding the puppies as they are just inside the bottle and it won’t be opened unless they will destroy the bottle. So I cut the masks into small pieces and placed it inside the bottle together with the garden stones.

I added yarn scraps at the upper portion before closing the bottle.

 When I am satisfied with the content and the heaviness of the bottle I then proceed to cover the whole bottle with the yarn.

Now it’s time to cut the yarns. I used a small box to wind the yarns 20x so that it will be easier and faster. Then I tie up one end and cut the other end. There should be 9 sets of 20 strands of yarn for the body and 1 set of 70 strands of yarn for the head part.

The box I used to wind the yarns
The sets of 20 strands of yarn

One by one glue the 8 sets of 20 strands yarns to the side of the bottle, leaving one set for the nose part.

The 70 strands yarn is then glued on top of the bottle. This will form the ears once cut into the desired length.

Cut off excess yarns and shape the hair by getting a few strands from the front and from the back, tie it up with a rubber band and glue in the ribbon. Next is to glue in the 9th strand right where the division for the hair starts. Really sorry for this part, I was so excited to finish the puppy that I forgot to take some pictures.

Glue in the eyes. Cut a small felt for the tongue and glue at the center of the 9th strand.

Cut off the excess yarns to shape the puppy’s nose and ear part.

And there you have it, the DIY puppy.

This project needs a lot of patience, so if you want to practice patience try to make one.

Thank you for creating with me, hope you didn’t run out of patience.

 ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

Thank you for all the sponsors and upvoters. I am so sorry if I have not visited you yet. Do bear in mind that you are in my thoughts.

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

 

 

 

 

5
$ 3.27
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 2
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Omg this project looks so cute. I wanna try it but I currently do not have the time huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, too have several vitamin bottles that I have yet to dispose of, and waiting to be upcycled. I dunno that your project is something I'd have use for, or even have interest in. But thank you for sharing the process. I might be able to use them when I finally figure out what to do with them. Will probably make a stool, if I accumulate so much, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaa haha, angkyutttt! Napaka galing mo ate, grabe. 😍👏🏻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, natawa ako sa reaksyon mo.. 🤣 Salamat naman. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww ang cute po ng kinalabasan. Sino pong mag aakala na magagamit pa po ang mga empty bottle ng vitamins, used facemask at mga stones tapos po ay makakagawa ng ganitong kacute na puppy hahahha. I really love dogs kaya I really love this one po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I find it having quite big eyes, but it does look like my Daisy so I love it. 😁😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi cute naman din po sya kahit medyo big yung eyes nya. Bumagay nga po sa kanya dahil ang dami nyang balbon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago