Disney Ladies p.2

19 37
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

August 21, 2021

 It’s a nationwide holiday here in the Philippines. It’s Ninoy Aquino Day. This is to commemorate the death anniversary of Benigno “Ninoy” Aquino. He was a former senator who is a major critic of the then dictator Ferdinand Marcos. And it is a weekend and no work day. Best time to sit down and write an article.

But I really don’t have any idea on what to write so I thought I might just as well showcase another crochet projects and make a part two of my Disney ladies.

You can read the part one here : https://read.cash/@Judith1969/disney-ladies-40cf4607

To enumerate part one, here below is the list of what has been customized thru crochet.

Month 1 – Moana

Month 2 – Belle for Beauty and the Beast

Month 3 – Cinderella

Month 4 – Aurora of Sleeping Beauty

Month 5 – Mulan

Month 6 – Snow White.

I ended the part one article with Snow White but the dress was still in completion at that time. So I’ll start with month 6 with Snow White in this article.

6th Monthsary - SNOW WHITE

Who among us doesn’t know who Snow White is? I think she is the most famous Disney Princess among all Princesses. Would you agree?

Snow White has an evil stepmom who wants to be the most fairer of all but when she asked her magic mirror, the mirror answered: Snow White is the most fairer of all. This made the stepmom so angry that she wants Snow White dead.

Do I really need to write down the whole story?  Well, I think you all know what happened to Snow White.

But this Snow White I am showing here is the baby Snow White who doesn’t have a wicked, evil stepmom but a loving mother instead.

Here is Zyanya wearing the customized Snow White dress that I crocheted for her. Did I make justice on Snow White’s dress?

 Oops, why is she wearing one shoe only? This is not Cinderella!

7th Monthsary – POCAHONTAS

Pocahontas is another animated film that is full of adventure and romantic historical drama. This is based on the life of Pocahontas, a native American woman.

Pocahontas’ father, the chief of a native American tribe, wants her to marry the world’s greatest and bravest warrior but Pocahontas has other idea. She dreams of marrying a prince.

In the next picture, Zyanya poses as Pocahontas. She doesn’t have the brave, fierce look of the original Pocahontas but a sweet, cute little girl in her Pocahontas attire.

 Isn't Pocahontas cute?

Here's another one of her standing though she can't stand on her own yet. 😁

8th Monthsary – THE LITTLE MERMAID

This is another famous animated film loved by little girls. It is the story of Ariel who dreams of walking with her dream prince Eric but she doesn’t have two feet. She instead has fish tails as she is a mermaid. She made a deal with the Sea Witch named Ursula so that she can fulfill her dreams.

Zyanya on the hand has two beautiful little feet but she wants to dress up like a mermaid. Hence I made her a mermaid costume.

 I am still waiting for Zyanya's mom to send me some pictures. I'll edit this article as soon as I have them.

Edited to add Zyanya, the mermaid.

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

Plagiarism checked!

I am forever grateful to these beautiful people who extends their support and love. You guys ROCK!

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

10
$ 8.24
$ 7.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

You have a lot of creativity, excellent. She is a beautiful girl as a model those outfits look great. I congratulate you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you. 😘 Stay safe! 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Zyanya is so pretty in those crotcheted dresses. Her smile too is so captivating. You are really good at this and I know Zyanya is blessed and lucky to have a beautiful mother.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you Princess. 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww ang galing. I love them all, ate Judith! Kumikitang hobby :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh these are amazing! You’re so talented dear Judith. I’m looking forward to see Zyanya in her mermaid costume 💙

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks Monika. Will post the pic as soon as I have them.

Thanks for the huge tips. 👍🧡 So grateful for that. 😘

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Always here for you my writing buddy 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These crochet projects are amazing. And all look really cute. I'm sure the one of the Little Mermaid also looked great on Zanya. ♡

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you. 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cucute ng gawa mo te pati na mgA model haha.. Pro hndi b mainit yan?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's mainit here in the Philippines, kaya pang photo op lang pero pag nasa malamig na bansa oks na oks yan pang whole day na suot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lalo na pag winter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's so cute ma'am Judith! 🥰 You're crochet is so perfect ma'am. All of it are beautiful and it's really fit to baby Zyanya..🥰 Keep safe always ma'am Judith..🙏❤️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you. 🧡

You too, stay safe... You're in Manila, right? Too many cases there, double protection is needed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ma'am Judith I'm here po. Yes I will. Thank you so much ma'am..❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I thought you are Zyanya's mom. She is so cute wering those crocheted costumes. Babies nowadays are lovely models too. 🧡

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, my youngest is now 16y.o. Thank you. 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago