Around the World

57 35
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

July 4, 2021

It has been my fervent dream to travel around the Philippines and around the world but it has never materialized physically. I don’t know if I can make this bucket list come true one of these days.

In my eight months in read.cash and six months in noise.cash, I have met new virtual friends and met up with virtual friends whom I met from other platforms. These are the virtual friends who I want to visit and meet in person.

But before I go outside the Philippines, I will first visit my virtual Filipino friends.

The places I have been so far in the Philippines are Manila, Baguio, Bohol, Negros, Bacolod and Dapitan. But Philippines is an archipelago with 7,100 islands. There’s a way lot more to visit.

I want to experience breakfast at Casa de Comida at Pug-os Beach, Ilocos Sur and be one of @bbghitte’s model for her sunset photography, though I am not a model figure but I am me.

@Codex_04 will be the next to visit. Manila is just two hours away by plane. Nothing really to do there, I just want to mess up with his work and donate some of my fats to his skinny one. (Have you read his Skinny article?) I hope it is as easy as copy – paste. 😁✌

While I am visiting @Codex_04, I am hoping to meet up with @firenze. She made a layout for me for a mug once. I have another project planned for her to do. By the way, she has a store in Shopee. Should you want to drop by her shop, this is the link. https://shopee.ph/vividprintingph

@bbyblacksheep is just a few minutes away from @firenze. She is worth a visit too. Her Jarful of Flavor Chili Garlic Oil is just something to keep on coming back to. You should try it yourself. I use it as toppings to a hot cup of rice and my breakfast is complete. Do you know that she also has a cooking tutorials at YouTube? You might want to check out The Foodist Diary in YouTube.

I have to drop by @aj_u2 too. I need to hug Asul for being good to his new sister Ljubav. They are both adopted kittens of Angela who took good care of them. She does know how to bring them both to good health.

Maybe a short meet up with @zolabundance2 too. Do you know that she is a journalist? Maybe I can get a tip or two on article writing.

@bloghound’s is my next destination. I would definitely love to sleepover at their place. Imagine having the beach as your backyard and waking up to the sounds of the waves crashing onto the shores. That would be heavenly. After a cup of coffee, I would ask her to lead the way to her mother’s farm where fresh vegetables can be harvested for lunch.

Now, I will not forget to visit @bmjc98 who is the one responsible for me writing for read.cash. Without her constant prodding, I am not sure where I’ll be writing. Do you know that she built a house for herself funded by her BCH earnings? I hope she will invite me to the housewarming. 😁

I am not sure if @charmingcherry08 will welcome me if I visit her. She has a lot of work to do as she is still a student but she accepts academic commissions from students who needs her help. She also has fund raising projects to support students during the pandemic. Such a hardworking little thing who gave priority to her mom than to her wants. So proud of you Girl.

My next stop is in Hong Kong and try to visit @Jane. She knows where the best places to stroll and maybe do a little shopping there before I will proceed to Japan.

I would like to visit another Filipina friend whom I met in other platforms and in noise.cash, @MaryJaen26. She posted lots of beautiful pictures of flowers and places to visit in Japan. And me having a plantita heart would really like to see these places in person.

From Japan, I will fly to Nigeria. I hope my friend @Olasquare will meet me at the airport. I wonder what beautiful places he will show me in Nigeria. I really have no idea what places to visit. He has rant about the corruption in their government. It’s nothing new to me as we also have a fair share of corrupt people in our government. They only remember the constituents during election time.

I might as well visit @Zeshan3333 in Pakistan. He once wrote that I am one of his super heroes but I am sorry to disappoint him. I am not a super hero type. I just help whatever and whenever I can. I will visit his clinic and might bring my fur babies for check-up. He accepts BCH as payment so it will be most convenient.

Now onto England I will go and visit my friend @fantagira. I would love to see the updates on what she did with her allotment no. 14A. I hope all the weeds have died and new plants have grown. I hope Ernesto, the donkey, won’t show up. He seems lazy and just wants to rest and play all the time. Oh, before I forget, I hope she has the petunia seeds ready for me. 😁

@Juditka80 is also in my list of friends to visit. She lives in Hungary, beside a beautiful lake. I would love to walk there with her furry babies, Lisa and Caro. Maybe I will bring Yami and Daisy too so that while I am sitting there drinking on the tranquility of the place, the dogs will have their time to play. Though she has an account in read.cash but I think she still have to write her first article here.

I want to visit @MarSou too. I love her gentle caring words at noise. Hope to walk with her and achieve that 10,000 steps in a day. I wonder where we will go walking.

I don’t know from where is Mr. @MarcDeMesel but I want to give him a visit too. To personally thank him for sponsoring this platform. And maybe ask him to convince the noise.cash admins to remove me from the list of spams together with my virtual friends @goldencathy and @MaryJaen26. I am one of the early adaptor of noise.cash and has posted original contents. My virtual friends too are posting their own beautiful contents but we were all marked as spams.

It is quite exhausting to travel to all of these places but I know it will be worth it.

I might have another trip soon as I still have a lot of virtual friends to visit. Hope you comment down below which part in world are you now. I might have to book a ticket soon and visit you.

If you have read all the way to the end of this nonsense article, I love you for that.

Thanks for dropping by.

🧑🧑🧑

Lead image by Unsplash.

13
$ 11.31
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @fantagira
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 6
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

I am a Nigerian, and I am hoping that you will visit me too πŸ™ˆ

It's a wonderful journey that you have mapped out

I hope that you will be able to fulfill this pocket list of yours

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure... the more the merrier it will be. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can hug Ljubav πŸ˜‚. ASUL don't like being cuddled, he always punching my sister and aunt every time they hug ASUL πŸ˜‚. Love your tour πŸ™‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, hope Asul change his mind when he sees me. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm πŸ€” ..Hinde πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭😭 I'll bring some treats. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, well.. he will just eat the treats πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your tour around the world especially here in our home country Ate Judith, natawa ako sa pupuntahan lang ako para asarin at magdonate ng fats πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thanks for advertising my article hihi, sana magkita kita tayo personally po no? Para makapagbonding lahat! Anyways I've enjoy reading your article po sana kaya natin magawa yung katulad nitong sinular nyo, Ingat po and thank you for mentioning me here ❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tour ka na din. Isama mo ako ha. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was lovely virtually traveling with you around the world! I never knew Philipines has so many islands! I have SO many friends that I would love to visit there. I would need a whole year just to visit them all and take on all the beauty of your country.

You are most welcome here. You will love my garden and orchids - there is always something in bloom inside and outside of my house. Helping help for my allotment is always well appreciated. There are still many weeds and brambles overgrowing the plot, but we restored a nice chunk of it for this year’s planting. I spent a few hours on the allotment with my friend yesterday. We dug up lots of soil and planted many veggies, while also having a few beers and today I have a headache πŸ˜… Petunia seeds aren’t ready yet, but I think of you whenever I look at them πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I would be glad to help you with your allotment. Unfortunately, we still have restrictions to travel. Glad that you have a friend to help you with it. Thanks for thinking of me whenever you look at your petunias. πŸ€—πŸ˜ Give me a holler whenever you come to the Philippines. I'll give you a tour of Cebu. 🧑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I know dear Judith. It’s just a virtual tour for now. I don’t think we’ll be ready to travel freely for the next 3-4 years, even though I would love to. Your seed will defo need to go by post for now, but I hopefully we will meet in person too one day. When I was in Netherlands last time I met 3 lovely ladies from Philippines, who I’ve met through tsu/display. It’s so nice to be making these connections which we couldn’t even dream about some years ago πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No way!!! You are also on Tsu/display? I uninstalled the app because I wasn't getting much attention there and I have been there for long. The first time I will ever quit any platform πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Tsu was the first paying app I tried and got super hooked on it, had my challenge there #GaiaLove, was interviewed by Sarah Pribis last November (you can probably still find it in their video archives) and my own #MomoGames which encouraged users to read and interact with others in meaningful ways. I put my all into this app for over half a year, but not so active there since I found Noise and read.cash. I am happy that lots of my friends from tsu are now here too. It’s not the greatest app these days, but I will be forever grateful for it, because I wouldn’t be here if not for friends in tsu πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I only found out about it few months ago and I guess I didn't give my all to it because I didn't engage much there as I am on Noise and Read, even Steemit and Hive... How fun it would have been to have known you there but I am glad I still found you, nonetheless... ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too Ola, I am very grateful for this friendship we developed here.

Right now I wouldn’t even bother starting from scratch there. No point and like you say, not much of engagement for talkative souls like us.

Are you on hive too? It’s not the same as uhive, right? I wanna join too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I love that - talkative souls. It's fun because we always have things to talk about and I absolutely love it.

Yes, I am on hive and uhive πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Find me on uhive, I use the same handle whenever I can. And how do I get to Hive?

Yes we do. Currently taking over Judith’s comment section πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To register on hive, you have to go to hive.blog it is fast and easier and I am always here for you when you have questions. Also, save the passwords that would be sent to you as well.

Hahaha...I know Judith won't mind πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ we just can't help it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is there a referral link for hive? I’d gladly use yours if it brings you any benefit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See who I found on Uhive yaaaaaaay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly 😟 they don't give anything for referrals I would have gladly shared mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well, maybe another place another time I can use your link.

Yes to uHive! Now I can’t escape, as uHive notifications are on πŸ˜… I can instantly see all your stalking activities πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaao! I can't promise you I will go easy on it hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that would be so nice to meet in person. Glad you got to met up with some Filipinas you met at Tsu. Hopefully soon, we will too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my love. I love your vibe and I’m sure one day we’ll enjoy our live meeting πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for international borders to reopen, so that I can travel again. I'd love to visit the Philippines one day, even though I have been told not to because there are many pirates. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries in coming to the Philippines. Would welcome you here and make sure that you are safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thank you. That's very kind of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for yoy here Ate! Then we will fetch @Bloghound and @goldencathy so we can all join @ArticLEE in his morning routine😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love that. Looking forward... 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mauuna muna si worry worm😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige, baka bukas andyan na yan. πŸ‘πŸ§‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention and your plan to visit me too. If that happens, I will really give you my time and tour you around our town. We have a lot of beaches, mountains, and falls to visit to here in our province. Even though I am a busy lady, I will surely give you my time po. πŸ’šπŸ™‚ Hopin' that one day, you can visit here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon Cherry. 😁🧑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha please, come. I will gladly pick you up at the Airport and take you to the conservative center - it's a fun spot and so much challenges to take on there with so many heights to climb haha. Be ready hahahaha.

Lmaaaaaaao! @fantagira. We need to do signing about Ernesto. I was hoping to knock Ernesto out by taking the donkey's place with more positive influence than Ernesto πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh my, I have to get fit first or else I will be left out at the bottom. Yeah, would be best if you take the place of Ernesto, she might be able to write 3 or more articles while Ernesto is out of the way. 🀣😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I’ll join you in visiting Olawale, MaryJane and Marisa (MarSou) for sure! πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! I wait with excitement. Fun moments loading...❀️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I support being fit first and I can assure you that you will have so much fun.

Hahahaha. Ernesto has been verrrrryyy bad hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys do realise that the donkey lives inside me, right? πŸ˜… you can’t replace him because for that you would have to get inside me, which instantly sounds sexual without meaning to sound that πŸ˜… Any external influence would be to take the donkey out to play and once he’s happy then sneakily binge write a few articles! I’ll see what I can do about it today.

Now I need to go and read this article, so I know what am I actually replying too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ of course I know it is inside you and want to force it out and if that requires being inside of you with whatever it means, yes, by all means, please πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸšΆπŸšΆπŸšΆπŸšΆπŸšΆ

I look forward to that article πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let this stop here now, before it goes too far πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I actually laughed out loud reading this!

The last line was meant to say β€˜read’ not write, as I was replying to the article I haven’t read, because of many notifications from the two of you. Such a fun interaction! πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad you laughed out loud...mission accomplished. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

'read'... My bad. Let's blame this on Ernesto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor Ernesto! He gets the blame for everything πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And future blames too πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything to say @fantagira? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is still in her allotment. She is getting ready her answer πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had too much to drink last night and only wen t to bed at 4am, so I’m getting up now. I need my 8hrs no matter what 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha enjoy it. You need it. πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha... πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, pls. @goldencathy is my personal friend and I am 100% she's super legit. Same as @maryjaen26. Bring them back on noise. cash :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to meeting you! And the tips, you can ask away any time...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to know. 😁🧑

$ 0.00
2 years ago