Aging Gracefully

3 23
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

May 2, 2021

I was scrolling thru my Notes app in my phone to clean it of items that are not needed anymore. This is to add more free space for my phone. Before deleting the files, I first opened it to check if it is worth saving or it is okay to delete.

And wow, what a treasure it has in it.

I’m not sure if I mentioned in one of my articles here that I was writing at Kiki app which has ended last early of 2020 and closed its doors to writers like us. Before it’s closure I emailed to the admins to ask a copy of all my articles but sad to say they said that all were deleted already.

But upon cleaning my Notes, I found draft of some of my articles that I published in Kiki. How happy I am to have saved some. This article is one of those that were saved. Hope you’ll find time to read.

Most people visualize themselves aging gracefully and living a long, healthy life filled with great relationships, family and plenty of activity.

Are you one of them? I am.

When I look at those socialites that are already in their senior years I would say to myself that I will look like them when I am at their age too.

This reality is attainable when one aims to be better not just for one’s self but for others too.

It is all about creating an impact on yourself so you can create an impact to other people. It is just like love yourself so you can give love to others.

I turn to the journal that I have received many years ago. It has a topic about creating impact to others. Research shows a clear link between continuous growth and a long life.

ENDURING SELF ACTUALIZATION

When you feel good about yourself, you also feel deserving of the respect of others. You are assertive in expressing your needs and opinions. You are realistic in your expectations and more likely able to weather stress and setbacks.

Keen mental perception is a magnet for secure and lasting relationships.

Keep focus and do away from stress.

ENDURING INSPIRATION

Loving and inspiring relationships help minimize stress and anxiety. Respectful speech patterns, keen empathy and confidence in expressing one’s emotions make up the path to a healthy relationships.

Remember that you cannot eat back what you vomit. So is with words. You cannot take back what you have said. So be very careful with your choice of words.

Just being in the presence of one who regards you positively creates in you a balance between mind and body.

ENDURING ACTION

Performing a good deed improves your mood, completes your day and has bee proven to physically strengthen your heart and emotions. Because one good deed invites another.

Remember the ripple effect.

Acts of kindness are also beneficial to those around you.

This is one reason why I am happy to do a good deed. Have you realized that too? When you do a good deed, it makes your day jolly.

Living a holistic life truly yields positive results for the mind and body, It transforms you into a better individuals filled with love for yourself, your love ones and your community.

Have you heard about Pay It Forward?

It is when you made a good deed to one person, that person feels like he or she needs to help others too.

Some points to ponder in getting old gracefully.

Hope you guys got some lessons here too coz I do.

Thanks for dropping by.

🧡🧡🧡

 Lead image from Unsplash 🧡

 

 

 

6
$ 0.66
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @Kith
+ 1
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

Very inspiring one mommy what I learned is that we're not getting any younger so as we live we need to do good things for others because helping make our life more productive and happy! And through helping we thought others to be helpful too!Tambay lang ako dito momsh di na kasi ako makapost at make comment sa noise yay, posting too fast agad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Ok na tung account mo, hindi na na hide as spam. Keep on writing lang, The bot will eventually notice you, kahit yung old articles mo bisitahin nya yan.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I wish too moms medyo takot pa nga ako lage ko tinitignan kung nasa spam ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago