52 Is Just A Number

18 41
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

November 18, 2021

Yes, I am officially 52 years of age and I am proud of that. I can say I aged gracefully. Hahaha, don’t mind me, I am almost having my senior moments. 🧓

I give thanks to our Creator for the wonderful 52 years. It is not an easy feat reaching this age especially with this deadly virus surrounding us.

It has been my practice to share some of the blessings that I received by having a breakfast meal for my staff and officemates. I think this has been going on for more than 10 years now.

For this year, again, I prepared a breakfast meal for my birthday treat. I planned for my birthday breakfast buffet three weeks earlier.  When before I am the one who prepared for the food, waking up early to cook, I now just go online and asked my friends who are into food business to cook for me. No more hassle on my part. I just made sure that the food will be delivered before 7:30 in the morning. This way I still have enough time to set the table, though my staff helped too.

The big day arrived. I went to the office early to prepare the buffet table but when I arrived, my staff have prepared them already. With the excitement we have I failed to take a picture of the buffet table. On it are hotdogs, corned beef, egg omelets, bam-I, rice, slice bread, peanut butter, Nutella, lumpia shanghai, lasagna and takoyaki. There are sachets of coffee and milo too on the other table together with the utensils. When everything was ready, I started to call my officemates and told them to come up in two’s or three’s to observed social distancing.

My office space looks festive with the decors my staff put up the day before. Even though I told them not to do this, as this has been their practice also for the past years, they still do so. Well, it makes picture taking more colorful.

mask was removed for picture taking only

I got those flowers from my staff. Such a pretty bouquet. They also gave me my first birthday cake for the day. It was a garden themed cake and looks so beautiful. The flavor of the cake is mocha. It looks so good that I don’t want to cut it.

The second and third cake that I received have the same flavor, Red Velvet Cake from Cardinal’s. This is a famous shop for delicious cakes.

Another cake arrived later in the afternoon. This one comes from a close friend and at the same time an officemate. The flavor of this cake is so obvious basing on the fruit slices on top of the cake. Yup, this is a mango flavored cake. It is really delicious and is the first one to go.

The celebration lasts the whole day. Some came back for lunch as there were still food on the buffet table while others came back for snacks in the afternoon.

Soon it was time to go home. I had an agreement with my daughter, Danie, my driver, to pick me up at the office and we will go to SM City as I want to check on some items for gifts this Christmas. We have earlier discussed that we will celebrate my birthday this coming Sunday at home so that we can invite their uncles and cousins, so no celebration on the day of my birthday.

Danie arrived and I went to place the gifts I received at the back of the car. When we were ready to go, she put on the music and it was a birthday song, then came out my other kids who were hiding inside the car.  I was so surprised and it was the best surprise I had that day.

They made me get out of the car and they sang a birthday song while lighting the cake they brought with them. It was again a cake from Cardinal’s. Good thing it was of a different flavor, Coffee Caramel cake. They printed a picture of me to serve as cake topper.

I also received a bouquet of roses from them. All RED.

Another birthday gift I got from them is a boxful of yarns. The best gift of the day.

Naturally, they all went with me to SM City, so we just have to get dinner before going home.

What an awesome day that is.

Thank you for celebrating with me.

 🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂🎂🥂

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

 

 

 

11
$ 7.18
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday po sa inyo maam Judith. Ang dami nyo pong cake sa birthday nyo at mukhang ang sasarap po nilang lahat. Yiee andami nyo din pong yarn may pang gantsilyo po ulit kayo. Hihihi. Happy Birthday po again and more blessings to you po and your childrens and most of all to your family po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat. Marming cake... maraming sugar. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe yun lang po maraming sweets intake. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cakes look scrumptious! Lalo na the Red Velvet. I pray you are blessed, not just on that special day but always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 🧡🧡🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... You definitely age gracefully because you could pass for a 42-year old 🥰🥰😍.

Happy birthday to you, my friend and I can see the outpouring of the love. You deserve it and your heart is golden... You are impressionable and I admire you a lot. Well done and congratulations.

52 hearty cheers to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow wo! Happy happy birthday to you maam. Sana all naman sarap naman po ng cake niyo. Pahingi po hehe. Stay healthy as always po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love the cake topper of you, so beautiful. Happy birthday ma'am Judith

I wish you many more years ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ma Judith long life and prosperity and good health, those are lovely cakes you have there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Ate Judith… you have truly impacted lives and that’s why people rejoice with you and I’m equally doing the same… many more years of grace and happiness to you.. Cheers to the number 52

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. It is really in how we treat people that we are treated the same. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday ma'am Judith!🎉❤️Always in good health ma'am. More years to come.🙏

Ang saya ng birthday niyo po. Ang saya sa pakiramdam na I surprise ka ng mga love ones sa special day mo. Ang sarap naman nung mga cake ma'am Judith.🤤 Mahilig din kami bumili nun sa Cardinal ma'am kasi malapit lang sa building namin yung shop nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Ramona. Masarap nga ang cakes nila, not so sweet din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam Judith. Always good health po.🙏 Yes ma'am masarap talaga.🤤❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday, Judith! The years are only a number, what is important is how we have lived them and how young we still feel ;) Many blessings to you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it is how we live our life and how we share it with others. Thank you so much. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Npa zoom ako dun sa cake na my photo mo 🤣 galing. One year older lng si mama syo . Hello auntie 🥰.. Happy Birthday haha. Bat dami cake. Penge isa haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, parang ako ang nagdala ng cake. Pina kain ko sa office ang iba. Di na kaya ang sugar, baka magka tonsilitis. Thanks for the birthday gift tips. 🧡🧡🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago