Lazy me? Of course not.

17 77
Avatar for JuanyChelme
2 years ago

I read by chance a post about @JonicaBradley laziness, so I wanted to participate, since a situation happened to me that motivated me to write about it. Although I don't know if all the topics should be done in order, I'll do it anyway, I need to get it off my chest somehow.

Since I was a girl, I was taught that work dignifies man. Since people feel useful and capable of earning something through their own efforts. That it is the personal fulfillment that every individual must acquire over the years. That is what I was told over and over again, until I got tired of hearing it.

My father is a great example of that, all his life he has dedicated himself to work from sunrise to sunset. From a very young age he started mining metals with my grandfather, then he continued working in aggregate extraction. And at present he is a guard in a state establishment. As you can read, he came up little by little, being a man who was never given the opportunity to study, although he is quite intelligent. Surely if he had, he would be someone with a much more important position. All my paternal family are hard-working people.

I always helped my mother at home, but unfortunately it was not the same for my brother. He was treated differently and never lifted a finger to help our mother. That meant that we grew up in different ways, while I was only 13 years old when I took care of the chores at home, my brother was only 10 years old when he was playing and receiving gifts from my parents. They were quite marked differences, which today hurt like daggers in my heart.

Today I remembered those years because with the pandemic I was left without a job and I still haven't been able find anything. While my mother calls me "lazy", my brother, who is 34 years old, is still doing nothing. Mom does everything for him, but it's me she calls lazy, it's inconceivable.

What is laziness according to the Cambridge Dictionary.

Laziness is the quality of not being willing to work or make any effort.

Which is according to me...

Well, I agree with the dictionary, laziness for me is something completely negative. It is synonymous with being someone useless, a person with no desire to emerge or undertake. Perhaps others see it in a not so inquisitive way as I do. But because of the bad experience that each one lives, it is how we perceive what surrounds us.

Maybe some moments of relaxation will be mistaken by parents as being lazy, but they are totally different things. Someone who works has the right to rest properly, and they shouldn't say that's why you're lazy. It is different when you are on the computer all night chatting with your friends and the next day you wake up at noon, not even wanting to prepare your lunch. That's being lazy with big words. The worst thing is to be pampered in everything, when you lead such a quality of life it is difficult to leave it being so old.

How wrong mom is in her actions.

My final words.

It's great to write about something that overwhelms you, you don't feel so upset anymore. How lucky I was to find @JonicaBradley creative writing challenge, thanks for sharing this initiative. I've been wandering around readcash finding amazing posts and of course learning a little more from those who have been here longer.

My ARTICLE IS 100% ORIGINAL

English is not my native language, so it is translated with deepl.com.

Cover image by Pixabay, user MoteOo

Get to know me better on Noisecash 🐾

Banner created by me in Canva

Thanks to my sponsors, you four are amazing at your writing. You should read their posts. I mean it, don't think I'm being flattering, they really are good.

9
$ 0.35
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @rodriguezpct
+ 4
Sponsors of JuanyChelme
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JuanyChelme
2 years ago

Comments

I cannot believe how mean your mother was and is to you. I know that you are the stronger better person than your brother. He really is a mother's boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe we have the same brother and we don't know it.

Although my mother does not call me lazy or demand me because she knows what I give, she remains silent when I reproach the behavior of my brother who has 8 years studying a career that should have lasted 5 years and that he will hardly finish because all he does is play and be on the pc chatting and wasting time.

These writing exercises are the best, I'm hooked because one speaks from his experience and allows you to know the other and even his family as in our case hahahahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que bueno que tu madre no te reproché, la mía es un poco enojona. Ya tuvimos una discusión hace poco y hace dos días tuvo un problema con mi hermana. Lo bueno es que así ella se dió cuenta de su mal comportamiento y dijo que iba a cambiar. Uno termina desahogándoseen readcash, aunque me pongo a mezclar los idiomas 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes writing helps us free ourselves from things that bother us. And your mother's attitude towards your brother is a bit wrong. That in the end, it doesn't do him any good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, it's okay to be lazy but we shouldn't make this as a habit. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really good but one it a inspiring article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

es como una cuestión de crianza mi mama me hacia todo y cuando no quería hacerlo ella mandaba a mis hermanas mayores así que nunca me han faltado las atenciones de las mujeres de mi casa, igualmente yo trabajo cocino mi comida , lavo yo mismo mi ropa , pero una vez me di cuenta que si las acusaba mi mama las regañaba por ejemplo si llegaba del trabajo ella las mandaban a que me sirvieran la comida si no hacían rápido las regañaba jajaja todavia tengo la dicha de vivir con ellas y servirles tambien la comida y hacer cosas por ellas !!! pd acabo de publicar mi primer articulo para que me visites en mi perfil read.cash/@emanuel78_/caracoles-en-su-tinta-0414e6f3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why sometimes, our mothers can be biased, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my articles, already published weeks ago, is about the importance of releasing emotions and that is what we do here at read.cash by writing about our childhood and about some childhood traumas that as adults oppress us in our hearts. You are an extraordinary person, I feel it when I read your content. Forgiveness is a liberating feeling that I advise you to contemplate in order to move forward in peace and joy. Interesting post. Regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that to move forward you have to free yourself and that is what I am trying to do, but sometimes it becomes difficult. I really appreciate your advice 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es muy bueno como das a conocer el tema con el ejemplo, eso se ve en muchas familias. Que las madres consienten más al que no hace nada por la patria. Pero tú sigue adelante con la fiel convicción de seguirle los pasos a la pereza, es solo una mala racha que a pesar de buscar no has encontrado nada. Ya vendrán tiempos mejore para ti , ten Fe y enfócate a tener una aptitud, pensamientos y sentimientos positivos, lo mejor está por venir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think sometimes we all have tendency to become lazy but laziness for me has different meaning,when we are lazy sometimes for me it’s acceptable but when we are lazy everyday of our life that is not good at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty hard to read that, and unfair too! But no worries my friend, you don´t have to demonstrate anything to nobody! no matter if they´re family, you just keep your way, better things are coming. By the way, get better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eso mismo me dice mi hermana, que debo seguir adelante y que la gente no va a cambiar. Que debo ser yo la que haga cambios. Te agradezco mucho tú comentario 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your write up I’m very sure good things will happen to you dear Just believe Take good care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also put in for this same laziness writing and I just got approved today, I also wish you good luck with your entry

$ 0.00
2 years ago