Word of the Day!

10 20
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Good Morning, everybody, This was Saturday with new word! It's @Jthan once again with this article. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Today’s word of the day is a useful one for describing something.

Our word for today is,

pe·jo·ra·tive

Pronounced as /pəˈjôrədiv/

It is defined in adjectives as "expressing contempt or disapproval." It can also be a nouns referred as "a word expressing contempt or disapproval."

SYNONYMS (similar word): disparaging, derogatory, denigratory, deprecatory, defamatory, slanderous, libellous, abusive, insulting, slighting, vituperative, disapproving, contemptuous

ANTONYMS (opposite word): complimentary, approbatory

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

 A pejorative comment usually brings about an angry response from the writers especially bloggers.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the COMMENT below.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something from me. Let us learn together.

Please SUBSCRIBE if you haven't and leave a LIKE in this article if it is helpful for you.

@Jthan

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow.. I really don't know that word however, thanks to your article it really helps us to expand our vocabulary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome always thank you too for supporting my work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you also for always dropping by my articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting na lan ng update mo lods. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My withdrawal was perojative by the system.😂 Did I used it correctly? Anyway thank you for sharing, I'm always waiting for this new vocabulary word from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha you use it very well. thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.😆🖒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

on how to pronounced it was looks complicated to read., but it was a good word again and definition,.

$ 0.00
3 years ago