Word of the Day!

7 25
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

If you are new in my post and articles, Every day I'm postinh any word that we may not know, for us to learn a new word in our vocabulary.

This is our word for this day,

a·man·u·en·sis

It's pronounced as :/əˌmanyəˈwensəs/

According to google, (if you just simply type this word in google) the meaning of this word as noun, as "a literary or artistic assistant, in particular one who takes dictation or copies manuscripts."

This word is sometimes described to a clerk, secretary or stenographer, or scribe.

So if I use it in the sentence I can say,

Jthan's amanuensis quickly wrote down all of his excessive commands.

I hope you will do like it.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something through me.

I want to hear something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

Let us learn together.

Subscribe to me for more.

@Jthan

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good definition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another interesting idea from you my friend. Very informative, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you 😊 I am happy to hear that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago