Word of the Day!

11 37
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Everyday I will post any word that we may not know, for us to learn new word in our vocabulary.

Today, I will share to you the word that even me I am unfamiliar in this.

Do you know the word,

"ne plus ul·tra"

Pronounce as, /ˌnē ˌpləs ˈəltrə,ˌnā ˌpləs ˈəltrə,ˌnā ˌplo͝os ˈo͝oltrə/

If you know that word, that's good for you but if not let us know this together.

According to oxford languages (if you just type it in google), this word is define in noun, as "the perfect or most extreme example of its kind; the ultimate"

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

You will become the ne plus ultra poster in this platform it you be natural and posting educational and unique article.

I hope you like it.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something for me.

I want to hear something fron you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

Let us learn together.

Subscribe to me for more.

@Jthan

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article and I'm the ne plus ultra reader.😆🖒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are really are... hahaha well use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The word isn't English, what language is it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, thank you for the comment. Actually the word nu plus ultra was originally Latin phrase with a literally means "no more beyond" but found its way into English languages and word in the 1630s. That word was unpopular and unfamiliar. I hope it will give you some information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never heard it before, have to start thinking of how I'll use the word in a sentence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you've learned somehow.. Please do subscribe and i will too. thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago