How am saving to support my husband in our building project

0 23
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

I want to contribute to our family house building project as a wife. I have found some way to save to support my husband for the project, like cutting down our household monthly expenses and making a daily saving from my business proceed. Though there is always the risk of doing this if I am not careful, I believe that is the only way to do something to be the helper of my husband.

In June last year, my husband has begun his search for building a house. If you are married, you will understand how hard it is to build a house. He needs to consider the location, budget, plan, and other things that I’m not familiar with. Thus, I was quiet about this matter for the in the beginning until he found a piece of land at an affordable price.

I was so happy to know that he’s finally decided to build the house. The greatest happiness is that he seems to have found the location he likes and it can be built in a few months only. I feel like something great is coming!

However, I have to admit that I was also a bit nervious ababout this project. The location can be a bit far away from the city which means we need to remain in our rented apartment for some time before moving to the new house when completed. The cost will be high especially for our building material supplies.

As you should know, my husband is the one who works hard most in our family besides me. I am a fashion designer, but my husband is the family breadwinner and he is working in in construction industry by engaging in many schemes. It means that my husband has to make an effort to support his family. I am just being a regular housewife.

Since I have opened my business since January last year, I have learnt a lot of things. For example, I have learnt how to save money in order to support my business and now I am trying to find away to help my husband to build our dream home.

I have been doing this for the past 9 months though my husband is not aware of anything am planning. I have been saving 10% of my daily sales to be able to make an internal contribution to my husband. The saving is $4 daily for the project, my target is to reach $2500 by December 2022. And I planned to hand out the money to my husband to cover the cost of the roofing of the building.

For the past 9 months, I have been thinking of ways to give this money to my husband because I have no idea what will happen to us in the future. But I wanted to keep it a secret from my husband and make it a surprise when the time comes. I am very committed to this course and ready to sacrifice to achieve the goal. I know it's not easy denying oneself of good things but a building project is worth the sacrifice.

My husband is a very hard-working person and someone who doesn't play with the family. Sometimes I feel for him for the burdens he is carrying as a father and husband. With five children all in school, providing for the family upkeep, paying for the house rent as when due, taking adequate care of me and the kids, and on top of that keeping the car in good condition, I think the best way I could help him is to support his ultimate goal for the year, which is to finish building our family house.

I also knew my husband is sensitive to my thoughts. If he is to catch the scent that I have been saving for some building project, he might get suspicious and do something that might lead him to know. I will try my best possible to keep it from him until the right time for me to reveal it.

I have learned to cut down our household daily expenses and also reduce my expenses for me to be able to reach my target. I want to surprise my husband and show him that I appreciate his efforts for the family. It's not easy being a man, especially at this point the economy is becoming harder every day, and the value of money depreciating on daily basis.

The building project is only half at the time of writing and my husband will resume work on the project by the end of the month. I plan to work more on my business for this year. This will help me to be able to cover my family feeding until when the house is completed in 2022.

I am praying that God will guide me in this journey and will give me the strength and resources to be able to support my husband in his dreams.

If you have any suggestions you think you can give me to be able to achieve my goals quickly please feel free to leave them in the comments section. God bless you.

2
$ 1.62
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

Comments