The man I want

0 10
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

Inspirational writing

Don’t give me a prince, a king, an heir to the throne, a sheikh or an Amir. Don’t introduce me to a lawyer, a doctor or a Wall Street liar.

Material things are not my thing. Men with degrees wearing an ego around their necks, thinking he is every girl’s dream, is not my cup of tea.

A man that breathes out money is what most women wish for a prince. But I want a man that build me a house with his hands, plant and harvest me strawberries watered with his sweat. He’s burnt by the sun to work the land. He’s a man that never complains. His love for me shines in the dark.

He only has eyes for me. Never does he roam his eyes around to other girls. There is no need for him to feel the need for any other. He takes his vows seriously deep in his heart. I’m the only one in his heart.

He is honest and dedicated to his job and works hard for his family. Every day, he’s looking forward to come home to see his wife and children. He’s not swayed by other’s desires to go out with friends for a drink and come home at 3 am.

He likes to help changes the baby's diaper and wash the dishes, do the laundry and hang on the line, early morning while I’m asleep, when he realised I’m tired from my own duties during the day. Not because I demand him too, and not because he has too, but his love for me aches his heart, when he doesn’t help when he can and has the time for it.

Before he walks out to start his day, he’ll give me a kiss as I sleep. I’m blessed with a man with no money but have a heart as priceless as his smile when he sees me at the end of his day. I’m not saying I do nothing but take advantage of his love. I tell you the truth, I truly love him, and what he is, makes me love him More.

To many girls he’s not a good-looking guy, but if he was a son of Bill Gates, every girl will be proud to call him her man, walking next to him holding his hand, even if he is blind, because the girl has only an eye on the diamond and cash.

To know and understand the value of a man or a woman is to build their lives together with less, from the ground up and everyday they get stronger and closer. That’s what I call love that’s not blind, but love that is real in the heart and mind.

Most of us women, look for a man who has the wealth to entertain our every whim. Wheather he is in a wheel chair or on life support. And if he is too old to satisfy our emotional desires, we make ourselves available like toys for other men to enjoy.

We want to live the life of riches served by servants. We love fashion, jewellery, fancy shoes that cost a family meal for two years, if not more.

Our definition of a good husband is a man with money that can afford what many can’t afford. A man who works hard to fill the bank account enough for us to swipe the card whenever we see something we like. A man who can build the most beautiful house on the street, and drives a luxury car. The guy with so many friends we can invite to our homes to a party to show off our pocessions. To show off our new dresses and shoes and those expensive jewelleries too.

The beauty of a man is in his ability to be a man as God created him to be. He is a protector, security, loving, problem solver, and a family man. His man-hood shows and shines on his hand work. Fixing things in and around the house. Fixing kids’ bikes and teach them how to ride. A family man with a heart of a real man is what many failed to notice when they look for man with a bag of gold hanging from his nose.

A marriage is not just for you two. Remember your dream of having some kids and a picket fence. Those little precious soul needs a dad that is always at home, watching them as they grow. Take part in their lives and activities at school. A dad with patience and love to feed their soul as they grow.Money comes and goes, situations changes as life has proven to us. We need husbands, our children need fathers.

Marriage is for both to build from scratch up. The sweetness of a marriage is when both take part in making a warm home, a loving home where money issues are not the chief topic of everyday life.

Aim for the gold in his heart, not the gold in his wallet. Too much money in a man’s disposal, without man-hood qualities, is too much trouble that could break your heart. Some men can’t handle the temptation that comes with money. When that happens, you and your children will find yourselves lock outside his heart.

Some of us learned from our past. We move on to find another man; we find a kind and sweet one, a normal guy but very kind. We open our eyes, to realise we were wrong in our choice first time. You’re happy, but your poor children are now paying the price. If the new man treats the kids like his own, that’s something to embrace, but there will always be a hole in their poor, innocent souls.

Copyright: @JoyOfWomanhood

Sponsors of JoyOfWomanhood
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JoyOfWomanhood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

Comments