Let The Boys Cry - Love makes a man.

4 19
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

Image is a photo of one of my paintings from my painting collections. (image is mine)

Daddy wants me to be a man. He wants me to go fishing, to go hunting, and to be a mechanic.

When I fall off my bike and cried, daddy gets angry and told me not to cry like a little girl.

Daddy said; Toughen up, boys don’t cry, only girls cry. Boys are tough. They can fight, get hurt and never cry.

To be a man, you mustn’t cry.

As a young man, I walk like a man, shoulders up, chins up, let everyone knows, here comes Tommy the man.

Inside, I’m fighting my emotions. I'm broken and confused. But I'm the man my daddy wants to be his son. I’m a man that never cried, strong and mighty.

But daddy had a way to release those emotions like a man. He bash mama like a bunch bag. Bunch me in the face of the mike Tyson way.

When I fell on the ground, he told me to stand up and fight him.

Daddy said, fight me if you’re a man. I couldn’t do it. Daddy said, You can’t fight because you’re a coward, you're not a man.

I walked away to the street. Johnny came from the other side with his own black eye. He’s daddy gave him a swing when he hammered the wood instead of the head of the nail.

When I became a daddy, I had to choose to cry or not to cry.

I cried when I saw my wife in pain during labour pains.

When my son was born, I pick him up with tears rolling down my face.

My son was born crying from the second he popped his head out into a crazy world. That will tell him not to cry like a sissy, cause boys don’t cry, but he was born crying.

Let the boy's cry. It’s the only way to get rid of the pain and break the cycle of violence. Boys cry too, boys know how to love and show it when crying. Boys are human too. They feel pain, happiness, tiredness and stress; they have emotions too.

When boys don’t cry, they make their wives and kids cry, their ego grow bigger than their hearts.

They feel a false feeling of man-hood, because deep inside, they’re battling their tears pockets to stay dry.

To make a ticking bomb is to tell them " boys don't cry". To make a criminal is to beat them till they're broken and their hearts ripped apart from the hurt and hate.

Let the boy's cry, their hearts and souls out. Let them find their place in the world, in a gently soothing way, that’ll shape them better, feed them with love to share as they grow to become men. Men with big hearts, who are not ashamed to shed tears, and will not tell their boys “boys don’t cry”

Making a man means letting him cry when he's a boy. To make a man is to let them tell you they love you. To make a good man is to give him space to find he's true self, through tears and love. If you want to make a man, let him express his emotions.

Let the boy's cry, like the wolves of the night. The making of a man starts when he was a little boy. They need hugs and kisses, praises and affections.

Thank you for taking the time to read :)

Copyright- @Bree - 12-2021

Sponsors of JoyOfWomanhood
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 8.78
$ 8.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Miika
Sponsors of JoyOfWomanhood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JoyOfWomanhood
2 years ago

Comments

This is the really cool bro... I don't sha think that it's only crying that would make you look compassionate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am against teaching gender roles. Boys can cry and girls can go to boxing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh!I also against the roles of teaching gender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad reading your manuscript. But mind you, real men do cry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago