Hope Unswervingly

0 10
Avatar for JoyC
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Sunday everyone.

This is not going to be a long article, just a short note to everyone.

My Sundays usually involve me going to church, having lunch at home, reading some novels, then either going to a house fellowship or just resting. Today, I think I'll be resting at home.

So I saw this sentence below in a novel, and I'd love to share.

"We are not perfect, we all have flaws. Our love path will meet all kinds of people. Some people can make us miserable, disappointed, into endless doubts and low self-esteem. Some people will give us a steady stream of strength, let us work hard, and let us always have expectations and hope."

Life is filled with so many paths and the choices we make determines how we end up, physically, mentally, financially and emotionally. We've all been in one or more situation where you either wished you never met a particular person, or went to a particular location. This is simply because those people and places became our source of pain and regrets. We all have our story, some more than others.

Like they say, experience is the best teacher. However, some experiences can be avoided if you pay attention to the signs. I like to believe that before most things take place, there are subtle signs that show themselves.

It could be in your relationship, marriage, family, career, personal life. There are usually signs and these are our Red Light to know if we want to take one step forward or to back out. Backing out of a worrying job or relationship is not cowardice, it's strength.

However in Marriage, I believe you should see a Counsellor, a church marriage counsellor.

We've all had our bad experiences, but this doesn't make everyone bad. If we go through life thinking that, then we'll miss out on a lot of fun. Just like how you have some bias again some people or tribe, so do they! However when we look past those bias, we are able to discover the uniqueness of each individual.

No man is an island and we are here to learn from each other. Some people come into your life and give you bad experiences. Some crush your feelings to the point that it feels unrepairable. Some are there to make you wish you can go back to the past and erase every trace of their footsteps in your life.

However, some people will be there to make you feel Joy. They will be there to make you feel Loved. They will be there to help you pick up those broken pieces of your heart.

But you have to let them in first.

It's hard. Last 2 weeks, I went to church with a cold look on my face. By the end of the church program, I was laughing with friends and feeling relaxed.

That was because consciously and in some cases Subconsciously, I was open to them. I was willing to move past my initial feeling.

There's a verse from the Bible I wish to share with you. It's from 1 Corinthians 13. It talks about love. Verse 13 says

"And now abideth faith, hope, Charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity."

Charity can also be translated to love.

Another translation MSG says:

But for right now, until that completeness, we have three things to do to lead us toward that consummation: Trust steadily in God, hope unswervingly, love extravagantly. And the best of the three is love.

1 Corinthians 13:13 MSG

https://bible.com/bible/97/1co.13.13.MSG

It says Hope Unswervingly. I used to think that if I hold no hope for something, I wouldn't be disappointed, but I still felt disappointed anyway. Its human to have expectations.

What I'm getting at here today is that you shouldn't let past experiences keep you from new situations and experiences.

You got hurt? Yes. You regretted it? Yes. You don't want to get hurt again? Yes.

However these shouldn't stop you from living a happy life in all areas of your life. Get up, dust off the shackles of the past, plan for your brighter future and work towards a brighter future.

You owe it to yourself to be happy.

Don't fall in love with your shackles.

Hope Unswervingly🔥

If you would like to read 1 Corinthians 13, then click Here

Also, if you would like to connect and talk, feel free to say hi in the comment section.

Update

I ended up going to fellowship in the evening and I'm glad I went.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for JoyC
Written by
1 year ago

Comments