My Introduction Here In Read.cash

3 34
Avatar for Jovelyn
1 year ago

Hello Everyone!

I'm a new member, and I share your enthusiasm for sharing personal information online. But mostly I just let it float about in my head, where it spawned a plethora of ideas and inspirations. I can't wait to get it out there in the world and see what people think of it after it's published. I'm scared, but I like taking chances, so here's hoping.

I like reading accounts of other people's experiences in life. In my free time, I enjoy doing anything and everything. When I travel, one of my favorite things to do is talk to random people. Reading and listening can actually improve our well-being on occasion. 😊

A Little Bit About Me

Jovelyn Marie Cristano is here; please call me Jovelyn. Since I was the first granddaughter in my family, my grandmother, aunts, uncles, and cousins all called me Maria when I was a little girl. Some of my closest friends and family members abbreviate my given name, Jove, to "Jovey," and I wear my Sagittarius pride with honor. All shades of blue are among my favorites, and I also find comfort in the simplicity of the color black, which is why you'll find it in so many of my possessions and wardrobe staples. Do you think that the eyes are more at ease while working with muted colors?

My upbringing in Cebu City instilled in me a strong desire to show kindness and generosity to people who deserve it and who treat me with respect. Since my older brother passed away first, my younger sister and I are the eldest of our three siblings. I used to look back on my upbringing with a lot of nostalgia. I developed tight relationships with my father's side of the family and my other relatives, and I came to think of them as my brothers and sisters. Amazing shared adventures that we'll never forget bring us closer together. We shared meals, boodle fights, and a love of music, song, and good food.

On July 2, 2022, I graduated from the University of California at Berkeley with a Bachelor of Science in Architecture. For me, finishing college was a 10-year process. When I found out I was pregnant, I quit. You read it right; I am the proud parent of a cute little six-year-old. I had a healthy, happy baby son in 2016. I went back to school after that but had to quit again in 2017 due to money problems. Instead of sitting still, I took advantage of TESDA's free classes and studied housekeeping and cooking at the NCII level till 2018.

2017
2018

Subsequently, I enrolled in the same degree program at a different university. It was there that I completed my thesis and earned my degree. Do not ever stop fighting for what you think in. As I write this, I am still on the lookout for a company to serve as my internship host. To further my career, I'm also exploring the world of online education. Hopefully, things will start looking up soon.

The things I enjoy doing in my spare time at the moment include reading books, cuddling with my son, watching movies, watching food vlogs and architecture vlogs, and shooting beautiful photographs while on vacation. While in school and occasionally even now, I would draw, sketch, or paint. In my spare time, I enjoy going on nature excursions and watching the sunrise. I am overjoyed to have the chance to discuss a topic I am passionate about with you.

Still, I have faith that read.cash will be able to help me in the future and present me with new opportunities to grow creatively. God and my child are my current sources of spiritual guidance, and I intend to keep moving ahead toward my goals in life. Let us keep finding ways to encourage one another in our own special ways.

As always, I appreciate you reading this. I pray that you stay safe and that God blesses you.

@Jovelyn has always had a thirst for exploration and adventure. Her sense of autonomy drives her to act on her own terms. A vibrant and compassionate woman who enjoys making new friends and connecting with those she already knows.

6
$ 3.45
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kolus290
Avatar for Jovelyn
1 year ago

Comments

Iam also newbie here just joined this platform and published my article I know my writing skills are nothing in compare to your article but still iam trying my best happy to see someone as new as me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome, greeting from Venezuela my heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Nice meeting you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago