My First Baked Turkey!

3 45
Avatar for Jossy2992
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blogs, Kitchen, Recipe, Turkey, ...

Greetings friends of Read.Cash, your friend Jossy greets you, I hope you are wonderfully well๐Ÿ˜Š. I tell you that in December of last year I was given a turkey coupon for Christmas, for the reasons that many of you already know I could not enjoy the benefit for those dates, however for this March 10 I decided to go and redeem my coupon to the supermarket.

March 13 I decided to prepare it and I would like to share with you the recipe and my experience in preparing such a delicious dish.

For this I used the following ingredients:

1 turkey

1 medium onion.

1 bell pepper

5 cloves of garlic.

1 medium carrot, diced.

1/2 cup of orange juice.

20g of seasoning.

14g of chicken broth.

2 tablespoons of white vinegar.

4 tablespoons of soy sauce.

1 tablespoon of olive oil.

1 spoon of sugar.

50ml of red wine.

250gm of olives.

20 gm of raisins.

Salt and pepper to taste.

We wash the turkey well, remove excess fat, place in a colander or dry with absorbent paper. We booked.

In a pan with a tablespoon of olive oil, place the onion, the garlic cloves and the chopped pepper, (we will reserve a fresh piece of the latter) Saute until the onion crystallizes, let cool for a few minutes and then pour into the blender along with orange juice, vinegar, soy sauce, wine, seasoning, chicken broth, sugar, salt and pepper. We blend until everything is integrated.

In a dish or tray we place our dry turkey and very carefully peel off the skin, without breaking, this will help our dressing to integrate well, since turkey meat is usually somewhat tasteless, very carefully we will open some small holes so that absorb all the dressing well. (You can also use a syringe)

Then we will proceed to pour our dressing to the holes that we open in the turkey, and in them we introduce some raisins and olives, we separate a little of our mixture.

In a bowl we place the carrot and the rest of the olives and raisins, add the mixture that we separated previously and proceed to stuff our turkey. (It is worth mentioning that this is optional, because you can add bacon or smoked pork chop as a filling, I'm sure it will be delicious!)๐Ÿ˜‹ We will cut the piece of fresh pepper that we reserved in julienne strips and add it, we cover with aluminum foil and leave overnight in the refrigerator.

The next day, we preheat the oven for 30 minutes at 250ยฐ, after this time has elapsed, we put the turkey covered with aluminum foil and cook at 180ยฐ for approximately 4 hours (this time may vary depending on our oven) we pierce our turkey , we verify that it is well cooked, we remove the aluminum foil and leave it in the oven until the skin is golden... ๐Ÿ˜‹ and we already have our turkey ready!

You can accompany it with whatever you like the most, in my case, I accompanied it with a little steamed vegetables (green beans, broccoli, carrot) since my doctor says that I should lose a little weight, and thus, I will also prevent that my foot it swell.

I hope you liked the recipe that I shared with you today. To enjoy this dish I invited some neighbors, they have told me that they liked it a lot, and in my opinion, I think that for to be first time that I make this preparation, it turned out very well!๐Ÿ˜‹ (As they say here in Peru, "Buenazo" )

I would really like you to tell me what do you think about recipe and what would you add to it? It would also be very special for me, if when you preparing it, you share your photo in the comments.

Although it is the first time that I have made this preparation, I hope that it will not be the last and thus be able to continue experimenting, perhaps the next time I can use some of your suggestions.

Blessings to all and a big hug!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค—


Thanks to my sponsors whose names are on the sponsor panel! you can read, follow and know his blog. Blessings for all!

3
$ 1.29
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Sponsors of Jossy2992
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jossy2992
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blogs, Kitchen, Recipe, Turkey, ...

Comments

It looks yummy. And for a person who has made it for the first time, you nailed it. I will give it a go and then let you know how it turned out. Do share other recipes as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend, the truth was very good! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿณ I can't wait to see how your preparation went! Soon I will be sharing other recipes!๐Ÿ˜ŠI would like to know from which country you write me! Blessings and a big hug from Peru!๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou dear. I am from PAKISTAN

$ 0.00
2 years ago