House Chores are not so manly

6 10
Avatar for Joshua25
3 years ago

An event happen in our house, a simple dinner to be precise. My aunt went to our house to celebrate. As the eldest, I am the one who do the cleaning and prepairing the house for our guest. But you know what, when my aunt arrived to our house and saw me cleaning, she asked me why I'm doing house chores because it's not so "manly".I don't make any response about that just to respect her. Though I'm quiet, deep inside I want to tell her," I'd rather act not so manly rather than depending the others to wash my undies".

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joshua25
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your aunt must have this ancient mindset that females should be the one to do the house chores. After all, house chores don't depend on gender.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe. I'm just doing house chores in order to learn how to live not depending to others and in future, I can teach my children hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! And nobody wants a lazy husband, right? Also you are right, to teach your children to do the house chores, you should be the model yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

House chores are not easy, especially when you have alot to do and no one to assist you in doing them. Atimes you fed up in doing them and feel tired

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. It so tiring yet they don't appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's just forget about the issue of appreciating, because we are not staying for the rest of our life, is just the matter of Time. Let's try out best and leave the rest

$ 0.00
3 years ago