Dear younger self

10 26
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

Dear younger self,

I don’t have much to tell you. You are not the listening kind, anyway. So, I would spare you all the lectures about how you need to dream big, work hard, earn money and be successful in life. I am here to tell you the opposite. You do not have to slog your way into adult. No, please. Don’t do that. You are good enough just the way you are, so good in fact, you don’t need the screwed up adult version to tell you otherwise.

And, the guy you want to date so badly now? Go for it. Don’t look for a warning here. I am not going to tell you who you will end up with. Because this way, you will make more space for freedom than regrets. You will make more space for kindness than love. There is no guarantee that people will not leave. They will. Sometimes you will leave them too. You will have different choices to make, each of them coming with consequences of their own. You are only responsible for the ones you make. We are just people. People change. Allow it. Accept it and you will grow from there.

Being envy to others

LEARN TO BE HAPPY FOR OTHERS AND THEIR SUCCESS !

Jealousy is a very complex emotion and/or state of being, and it is caused by a variety of actions that usually is caused by a person not seeing any success in their own lives. In life we are able to make choices everyday, and these choices determine the success we see day-by-day, year-by-year, and decade after decade. Many people become jealous when their own journeys lead them to limited success, not realizing that despising what the next person has will never lead to any sort of reward in their own lives. What I always say to people is, wouldn't you want someone to be happy for you? So if you are a jealous person and are not happy when your friend or family member has success, then you can't expect them to be happy for you.

When a person is envious of another, they are also obviously focusing on the wrong things. So when someone confronts your life with jealous attitudes, and envious criticisms just be sure to take whatever they say in stride. They obviously view your life as successful, and their own lives as less than yours, so chances are you are doing a lot of things right. Never let someone ruin your dreams.

Time to be brave

The people we spend the most time will massively effect our behaviors, our mood, and our relationship with ourselves and others. Now is the time to be brave, notice what happens to your life when you’re with people who are disrespectful, condescending, negative, and dishonest. Become keenly aware of how this plays a role in your energy, and your enthusiasm for life to live each day being your truest, best self. Stand up, make a plan, and kindly remove them from your circle of influence. If complete removal is not possible limit the time greatly, and put an invisible shield around you when you’re with them. Don’t engage, try to change, or be involved. Do the obligatory time and make it short. But for the most part we can let people go and wish them well, we’re just too afraid of what might happen. Will they dislike me? Will I be alone? The unknown is scary, but the pain of the reality of the now is worse. Enough is enough. You deserve better. This is your year for being brave and going after the happy successful life you deeply desire.

Express my thoughts

To my family and friends

You know that I am not kind of showy but to sa this to you. I maybe not the perfect child for you but I just want to thank you for everything. I know it's hard to raise a child like me. I know I am stubborn, brat, and have unpleasant attitude sometimes. I just want you to know that I am really sorry for that. You know what, I always do appreciate the things you have done to me and very thankful at the same time. You're the strongest persons I've encountered my whole life. You don't let problems break us. Keep in mind that you're really special to me. Promise I'll always remember your lessons you have given to me. I'll be the child you want to be — the successful one. Just keep yourself strong please because I'll bring back the things you've done to me. I love you.

My friend said, If you wanna successful in life young man you have to change your mindset. He said you don't get in life what you want you get life what you are

Practice OQP (only quality people), third thing is that develop your communication skills because once you open your mouth you tell the world who you are He said those are three major things that you want to work on.

2
$ 2.69
$ 2.25 from @Aiah_05
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 1
Sponsors of Jopix404
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

Comments

Really loved this and find it motivating.. if only alot of young people could tell themselves these truths. Their adult life would be alot easier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely true I made this to help some people to realize what they are doing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang mpadala ni nga sulat sa atuang younger self nu? Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ..,, our younger self seems to be difficult to send those words that are profitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayayy strive hard lang hahah, amards kaayo kag topic run🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... Atats na..tsor Dre sa lamang ko mag extra2 ila Dan2 Kay dool ...mingawwon man ko sa ako manok hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bantayg dika manghatag anang imo manok, ka resignun mn sab ko drea sep, ako ra bawion ag gasto sa requiremnts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Training nako Dre tsor...hehe are Dre ela dan2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahww maayo d.i, laag rako anhaa puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nalay Poli nmo tsor...kung mohawa ka...hehe..man pangita lain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago