"Chasing Opportunities"

24 32
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

I'm still right now having hard time searching for a job.

How are you readers? It almost 3 years that I've been chasing for opportunities but it seems they keep on making distance from me. I think so much frustration bestowed this new variant, making changes again with flow of economic, fluctuations prices of goods and services. In other words inflation rate is approaching. I read some articles stating the new form of normal. It is true that we have facing this new variant and it is very alarming due to its rampant and more contiguous viruses. I have some cumbersome experience when anxiety strikes for almost 3 years, leaving my beloved province I think this could be the reason why I'm being aloof with other opportunities. Something on my mind, a question, What's on you opportunity why are you so hard to find?

The most typical things happen when you chase opportunity.

1. Hard time making plans

It's either you are afraid to outbound from your abode or province because you have sentimental attachment to someone or your family. Giving up those things might give hard time adjust into another environment. This is optional if you found opportunities near you, grab it so you don't have to travel one place to another. There are fortunate people who has been offered with opportunity, their relatives serves as their back up and companion anytime. If you don't have this you better to explore outside the box, there there's so much opportunities are waiting.

2. Opportunity itself is sometimes the problem

Opportunities are useless if you are not qualified with their requirements. I'm talking to a job by the way, making hard time of being not qualified for a certain opportunity because you are not a degree holder. Yes possible there is a small chance to get hired because you're not a college graduate. But it is not the end, there are ways to find other opportunity, you can start studying in TESDA which offers technical job like welding, it is were you can apply this specific job in other countries that offers dobled the wages in the Philippines.

3. Salary/Wages are too incompetitive

People refuse to accept those opportunities which is lesser its minimum salary, inadequate to sustain their family. A lot of people tend to search for another and take a chance to another place. Prices of goods and services are rising making people have a hard time to make money. Or if there was it's not even enough. Government does aware that so much opportunities needs this time that's why they seek for another projects to produce more opportunities.

4. Getting Hired but Doesn't love the job

Let's considered this into a serious perspective, let's says you are hired but the problem you aren't happy with your job. Now, there are people who has been choosy for their job, Every now and then fluctuations of venue and type of job occurs. It's not good to hear that one. You are not in the position to select whatever you've like it's part of the journey to success we must be flexible and try to get rid of those toxic mentality.

5. Rejected many times

It's part of the journey to success, we might experience this when applying for a job. Being rejected doesn't mean you're not doing good, but for yourself you have done your best for that, the only thing is that you are incapable of the job, meaning the interviewer seems didn't liked your answer during the interview. I think you are interested to a position you have apply you must show to the interviewer that your are eager to do your responsibility and interested with the job.

It is not the job that can give you convenient life you have the other chance, start a new business or start investing money and put that risk on purpose. I tend to give this possibilities to picture out those tendencies that might be happen when you chase your opportunity. Considering that there are barriers to it and thats inevitable to experience,you must encounter those barriers so you have the ideas to counter those barriers with your instinct and make changes with your plans. It is better to have many options because if one is failed you can choose the other one.

The government try to make this issues about the job opportunities in the country. It seems we have outnumbered by some country when we talk about job opportunities. But despite of that the government is striving on that and we will just wait for that.

I know how does it feels when chasing opportunity it's not easy but we must do and have plans for it. I wish good luck to those aspirants who wants to be a successful someday.

By the way thanks to all my sponsors may you have abundance of goods prosperous in life.

8
$ 3.46
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Jopix404
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

Comments

Sep sendi Jkos imo IP address sa messenger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa on nmo tsor ? Mag video call ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na tagaan na Imo last sep noh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaabot najud ug peso hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all looking and chasing the opportunity right now, even my partner, he keeps on having many interviews since last year but until now he's not not being hired. It was hard, specially that we have a baby, luckily I have read.cash and for the meantime he worked as a delivery rider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform helps alot of your family ma'am, we all know that we try our best trying to chase opportunity, just keep on hard working you'll be their on your dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm currently looking for a job right now too, and what I noticed after browsing so many companies' requirements is most of them are so high when it comes to standards. You must have a degree, working experience with a certain field for 3 years etcetera. Only their salaries are low.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you , requirements and experience is crucial to their qualifications how about those people who havent experience yet. Isn't they don't give a chance for beginners for at least they have there first experience. But wages are so low

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chasing opportunity is not easy, indeed my friend. There are a lot of opportunities but a lot of things required not suitable those applicants. It's really hard for them because in this world we have a lot of competitors. I could say it's not easy. I relate it.

Way back when I decided to apply in Cebu. There were times I felt tired because it's really difficult to find one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes My friend I feel you, But we have to keep going for our family and to our dreams we just not want those dreams frozen. Albeit we make plans and find those suitable for us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true my friend and it's part in our life that we face like that situation when it comes to opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhmm it's part and we've been facing that in every situations but still don't be narrow minded and think only positive and be consistent to your hard work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend you're right. Focus on the positive things but not expect too much because it will hurt you at the end too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are limitations you're right friend thanks for reminding me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opportunity is everywhere but not everyone wants to have it. Expected that there will be really a competition comes when we chased one, we need also to accept that not Everytime we are winner, sometimes we must face the rejection and moved on. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed euronia Competition occurs when opportunity is slight but we have a chance to do it and prepare for that, so you have a chance to be selected. If they rejected as you said moved and proceed to another opportunities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me, since I cannot have a job, so I use my tuition to buy some items and sell it to a more higher price. Now, I have this small business with my mom's help, ofcourse by God's grace too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear Ling01, you're be able to help your family even if you are still studying. Finding a way to have a income for the meantime..I appreciate you ..by Gods grace you'll be successful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust the process, maybe makakunkub rakag rakag treasure sep or makauyab rakag naahan maong wajud ka tagae pa ug trabaho hahah.

Murag dapat jud mag fucos usa ka dres readcash sep hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed I will just focus here fo the mean time while waiting for the that opportunity. May I can find that soon. Still trusting the process you've said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now, all I can suggest to you is you must to find some inspiration for now hahah find a girl who will drive to find a job also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I need inspiration and motivation. I always look for her where is she right now no?..I want to see her in personal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah loslos nimo sep, talawan kamn gani mura lamn kag ako hap🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe...I need her with all my life, this is the thing that I can't deny. I want her to be with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago