It's been difficult, psychologically, not only to write, but to stay sober enough to write.

And my laptop charger quit. The adapter part. I bought a party, but it hasn't yet arrived. Since I live in such an underpopulated area, I have to other most stuff from Amazon.

Even when I don't write, I like to read and sponsor people.

I haven't been doing much of that, lately, and I apologize.

I'm get back on the laptop as soon as the adapter arrives, and will pick up sponsorships. I'm not sure when writing will become easier.

Until then, please bare with me.

Thanks.

14
$ 0.63
User's avatar
@JonicaBradley posted 2 years ago

Comments

Same mood here. But we have to keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we get that "fuel" to write sometimes we just lost the gas. Sometimes we need to rest and have a short hiatus. I just got back writing since I have lost the will to write lately. (This I am not that good enough) but I hope your order will arrive soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is not unlike most things in life. Sometimes inspiration is there, and sometimes it's not. But usually it's not lost forever. It just takes a short hiatus. But things happening in our lives can also most certainly distract us and consume us.

How do we overcome it? Depends on what it is and how impactful it is on our lives the things we are experiencing and doing our utmost best to deal with.

While I do not know what you are going through, I guess my best advice is to simply see the brighter side of even the most negative things. Not all bad things need to be bad in our minds.

Try to make every minute forward better than the minute before it, and suddenly things begin to look much more positive.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Do the next right thing. I don't know who said it first, but I wholeheartedly agree.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope your Amazon shipment arrives soon. And you'll write when you feel that's the right time, and we'll be waiting for you. Take the time you need, dear Jonica.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's always ok to take pause, and time out for reflection and healing. Be kind to yourself first. I hope a cancellation comes your way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Me, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wonders of Amazon, I just love getting deliveries from there, hope the part arrives soon and you can get back to tap tapping the keyboard :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I get almost everything from Amazon. Except groceries unless I'm buying in bulk. Sometimes I buy black bread. I've never seen it here, even in the stores an hour away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes only groceries i got from Amazon were pinto beans, but now I found a local shop that has them. Black bread I haven't seen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a bread made from dark rye flour and molasses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aha the molasses , oh yes that explains the blackness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take as much time as you can. That's the good thing about writing, it shouldn't be forced and I enjoy the nature you bless us with when you take your strolls.

I hope the adapter comes on time too. Stay strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haven't been walking much, either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about that, mama.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take your time Jonica 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry you are not feeling good. You must be strong and come back stronger. I miss your articles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I need to see my therapist. The appointment isn't until 5 August. Hopefully someone cancels before then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just spend time outside, read a book, cook and enjoy the day! That works for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I'm outside every day. I can't actually concentrate enough to read. And writing is too difficult at this point. Watching movies is ok even though it takes me about 4 hours to get through one movie. Watching series is also ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can read Macronalds last article and have a laugh with the way I am presented.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago