New Pic for the New Year

22 35
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

The other day I was wondering if I should cut my hair. I don't actually know how long it is. I can't see my back.

So, I thought I'd look in the mirror to find out. It was kind of hard to actually see it, so I decided to take a photo.

Not only did I get to see how long my hair is, I also got a really good photo.

I liked this photo of me.

I don't say that often. Actually, almost never is recent photos. But this one is pretty cool. Don't you think?

I can see how long my hair is and I get to look all mysterious and stuff.

I figure we're coming upon a new year, I might add well use a new profile pic. This one isn't over 30 years old!

Those are my thoughts around my photo. How about you? Do you have a favorite photo of you? I'd love to see our and heat the story behind it if there is one.

Feel free to post a little something with your favorite photo of you and tag me in it. I'm not going to use this as a prompt because I have no idea when I'll be on here regularly.

Although I feel so much better than I did, being ill seems to have robbed me of most of my energy. It's taking much longer to get back to my normal.

Pair that with my quitting smoking and looking for a new place to live half way across the country and my energy just goes.

Somewhere. Not sure where.

All of you, dear readers, are often in my thoughts. Please keep writing. And do tag me.

I'm more likely to read these days than write, but I'll do my best to be supportive of each and every one of you.

10
$ 4.70
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My God will see you through. He shall bring you out and shall give you a good health.

I will make up a post with a picture of me soon. Do take good care of yourself, ma'am...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2022 my dear friend! The photo is perfect!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much. Happy holidays to you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was nice to hear from you big sis. I love your hair, I used to have hair that long!! And I hope you had a blast last Christmas and why are you looking for a new place? Sorry for asking. It is just that you got a lot of pets. You might need a huge truck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're moving to be closer to my parents. And I'll only be bringing the 2 dogs and the 2 goats. We'll leave the chickens and cat for my brother in law. We're looking for a home with a little land in New York state.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, take care and I wish you luck in your new chapter in life. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it does have an air of mystery and intrigue of sorts, doesn't it? That photo. I imagine to a creative mind, one might be able to create their own little story to put behind it, and perhaps that would a fun and interesting exercise.

As for a favorite photo of me? Not sure I have one. lol. As I have often quipped, I look best in the dark. lol

As for your multi-fold journey, moving and quitting smoking, and of course getting yourself back in full working order, as always, I wish you the very best and all the success in it all that you can muster.

Onward and upward to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And eastward. We're moving to New York.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's quite a trek for sure. Good luck out there. That state is a mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're still hoping to live out in the boonies. Probably a couple of hours from Rochester.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will think about my favorite photo and maybe I will write some story about it. Thanks for idea. 😊 I am glad to see you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to see you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Holidays and a Happy New Year

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Paul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see your long hairs, as I am the only one who is deprive and always do different remedies to grow them...Lol Your pic is beautiful and it would be good for profile picture.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas btw 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do take care of yourself and have a wonderful holiday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago