Come Take a Walk With Me.

19 56
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

It occurs to me I can use this article to serve two purposes. One purpose would be to bring you with me on one of my walks.

The other purpose would be to submit it to PromptlyJonica under the Nature prompt.

I mean, of course, I hope it catches the attention of our faithful AI and generates thousands of tips.

I'm realistic, though. This will be one of my shorter articles. And I've only earned beaucoup benjamins when my articles are more than a five minute read.

This one won't be that.

You can just see the tiny little cactus fruits. These prickly pear cacti proliferate our property. In late August (I hope) the fruits will turn red. I will (carefully) pick them and make cactus jelly.

Yesterday, though busy with other things including crafting a community (!) and writing the weekly prompt, I took a walk.

The main reason I went out for a walk is my internet went out on all of my devices. Turns out my husband's tablet lost internet at the same time. But his phone never lost service.

The only thing these three devices have in common are they were purchased through Verizon. But we switched (for many many many reasons) from Verizon to T-Mobile a few months ago.

We hadn't had any problems up until yesterday. I still don't know what the problem was, just that it is now fixed and I can get back to work!

But yesterday was a different story. I decided to go take a walk. I brought my phone for photos and for my audiobook, which is thankfully downloaded and unrealiant on the internet.

These flowering Vines are considered a weed in my area.

I didn't walk far or for very long. The sun was high in the sky and it was getting hotter by the minute. Also, I'm not supposed to be outside without sunscreen between the hours of 11:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. and I hate wearing sunscreen.

In August 2019 I had a skin cancer removed from just below my eye in a procedure called MOHS surgery. The doctors insisted I either wear long sleeves and sunscreen or stay indoors.

I can't wear long sleeves in the humidity we've been having lately. And sunscreen is just a slimy, sticky, stinky mess.

So I kept my walk short.

The same flowering vine

Of course my eyes caught all the bright and beautiful things. These red wildflowers are an especial favorite of mine.

When we first moved out here, eleven years ago, my husband would bring me one of these flowers every morning with a kiss and a cup of coffee.

My favorite wild flower.

And naturally, I had to stop and say "hay" to the horses.

What a beauty!

They didn't pay me very much mind.

More interested in eating than in the strange two legged creature.

I caught some gorgeous big sky open field scenery. It was already getting super hot, so I snapped these pics on the fly.

Beautiful sky and field

It was at this point in my walk that I really started to feel the heat. I debated going father as there was a field of cows just a little bit farther down the road.

But I decided to play it safe rather than feel sorry later.

On the way back, I saw a few red tail hawks, but they flew away before I could get my phone out of my back pocket.

On the way back home

But since I had my phone out anyway, I grabbed a quick shot of the brooding sky and my path back home.

Next time I go out, I will go earlier and farther. Hopefully I can get some cows to pose pretty for the camera.

Til next time!

13
$ 1.87
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 11
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

Comments

A simple but charming little story about your walk and all the things you enjoyed on it, the wildflowers and the horses. Maybe the internet breaking was a good thing as it got you outdoors and enjoying the natural world. 😊🌿🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your place. The wild flowers are just so amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the walk, love the flowers, and tell your husband that even though 11 years have passed, the flower with the coffee cup is still necessary from time to time;) I loved the horses, but I missed your goats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an amazing path to move on. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"But since I had my phone out anyway, I grabbed a quick shit of the brooding sky and my path back home." That made me giggle, oh how typos can make us laugh πŸ€£πŸ’© .... Feel free to edit and delete this jonica

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm tempted to leave it as is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe , ok followed you twitter just now that Tengo something Scottish guy ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly had a great walk and also a walk that gives you the things of nature. The flowers you took are just too awesome and beautiful. I can truly say that, ma'am, I'm happy that you took a walk to receive some air outside.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I so love wild flowers, red white and blue ones are my favourite, but all their colours are awesome. A shame you couldn't snap the birds , but hay those horses are gorgeous. It is great to walk, I am lucky the house I moved to last month, is only five minutes walk from the most amazing park. But yes stay out of that sun without suitable protection.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am glad you had your walk again. I am thankful that the internet went out hahahaha. How refreshing these views must be, mama.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just came in from another walk. Also short. This time, my phone was needing to be charged so, I left it home. But I did notice there are 4 horses where yesterday there were 2.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaay...another walk. It's fine even if it is short. So much beauty to behold. Wow...4 of them. Impressive. Well done, mama. ❀❀❀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Love the natureπŸ’š good job bradley

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking a mist beautiful work of nature is good for one health because you got to get fresh air and relax than work out in the gym

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The town outside of which I live doesn't have a gym. I would have to travel by car for an hour in any direction to find a gym.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dat will be too stress mostly on your way ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such beautiful pictures πŸ“·

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Down to the camera on my phone, I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After long i saw your article. Like always with full of nature clicks and beautiful flowers. After a long time i saw lili flowers (white one). Yeah sure lets walk together πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago