Hi, I am...

2 34
Avatar for JomaimaLaguna
3 years ago

Hi, I am always lost in books

Whether it's about magic or cure, politic or mystery, short story or poem

I love the smell of the books and captivated by the author's signature

I don't know if it's just me,

do you also love the smell of old books?

Hi, I am in love with photography

With every click, I made a moment pause

Put them on a photo frame, now it stays forevermore

Sunsets and smile were like twins in my sight

They give warmth, they give hope

and they never fail to make us feel belonged

Hi, I am nearsighted

The lense of my glasses are graded 150

Without my spectacles, you cannot

expect me to see you at all

Hi, I am an aspiring Mental Health Professional

I haven't decided yet if I'll pursue to be a Psychologist or Psychiatrist

But one thing for sure, those two are cool

You may ask why I took this path,

I'll give a hint, just a hint for I am not confident telling my story yet

so here it is,

My childhood isn't nice, and no child deserves to place on that spot

I am working so hard, day and night

not to have high grades to brag

but to gain more knowledge as I pursue my path

Hi, I am a Service Crew

I make your orders and serve them to you

College is expensive that's why I do part-time jobs

I make refreshment beverages and sell lumpia

I make money to support my studies, I make money to build my character

A lesson I learned, money should be spent well -everyone should know that

Hi, I am a Working Scholar

My salary for my part-time job isn't enough

So I have to make extra effort for that

I applied to nine scholarships, and thankful I got two out of them

I am not smart, but I know I work hard

Being a working scholar at our university means spending 90 hrs. on duty each sem

I don't mind even it's 180 hrs. they give us more than what we could ask

This scholarship helps me a lot, and for the next phot you'll be a shock

Hi, I am a chosen Representative of the Scholars in our University

I felt beyond grateful as they chose me

I was given the chance not just to be trained but to aspire youths like me

To pursue our dreams, to go beyond our limits

To use our talents in good and in progress

Helping people to build their confidence, helping people to find their purpose

I shall say we are all cup and basin full of water

We were filled by others, and we fill others

In this community, I am introducing myself

not by my name

but with the articles, I can make.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for JomaimaLaguna
3 years ago

Comments

wow galing mo naman napakabata mo pa at dami mo nag achievent in life keep it up sana maram pang maga kabataan ang kagaya sayo. keep it up

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
3 years ago

thank you po, mas pag bubuihan ko pa po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago