Heading towards the end of the year, and the start of a new one.

1 24
Avatar for Joke
Written by
2 years ago

It happens to me every year, and this year is no different. I get this mood where I start to contemplate the past year and sometimes I even think about what I expect or want the coming year to bring. I am in a mood like that right now and I guess that my ruminations are unlikely to be out of place here.

I did win the bet with AnonSunamun I guess.

Let's begin with a positive thought. One of the things that occurred in the last year was that I became a read cash member. I was kind of discouraged a bit, hence my absence for a couple of weeks, by the rewards that came in even though I did enjoy the communication to and from the community in the comments.

It was my friend that lured me here that ensured me that the more and longer I stick with it the more and better the returns will be, as long as my content is original. He also mentioned something about a robot catching my article or something. (and yes, he sent me links to explain that further but I haven't had the chance to really read through it)

So for the coming year, I am going to take up his advice and stick with it. I will try and write more, and I will either rub his nose in the evidence showing he's full of it, or I'm going to have the horrible experience of him saying "See, told ya". And believe me, I've been through that horror scenario more than I care to remember. It's a traumatic experience. I must admit though he did come through with the 10 bucks he lost in the bet we made. I made less than 5$ so he paid me 10, so he is a stand-up guy that makes good on his promises.

Last year sucked monkey balls!

But if I am being truly honest, last year was as much of a shitshow for me as the year before that. I am as unemployed as I've been for months now, my kid is still gone, big events like Thunderdome have again been postponed due to Covid, there is still Covid and a lockdown(ish) in effect. If all is plussed and minussed over the past year, I think it is in the top 3 worst years of my life.

2022? (or 2k22 as some insist on calling it, for reasons i cannot comprehend)

And what about the coming year? What are my expectations, and what are my wishes? Well, I do expect some movement forward in the employment section. I guess that I'm still lucky to be in the first two years of my unemployment phase, where I get 70% of my last earned wages, but the longer I am unemployed the closer I get to the long-term welfare situation. I'm guessing the government is going to intervene before that, and now that the political parties finally came to an agreement about the government plans for their coming term we'll actually HAVE a functioning government again next year. So while I am not confident about it I am cautiously optimistic that there will be an improvement on that issue.

Renew the fight, with the revelations shining new light!

I also expect to be able to fight for and win, more time with my kid in the coming year, and even hope to put in a bid for my kid returning home for good. There have been a lot of revelations by media here about the criminal injustices perpetrated by the child protective services here and there is a lot of talk about government agencies acknowledging their mistakes and taking actions to correct them. I've received some compensation for how my kid was taken away from me, which is as good admission of guilt as an admission of guilt in my view so there is justification for having a judge take another look at my case, hoping for rectifying previous court case's outcomes. At least, that is a logical order of things in my view. I've contacted a lawyer and will meet with her the first week of January to see if law and stuff agree with my logic, and what it might cost me to pursue that logic.

Formula 1's end of the season!!!

Oh, I just thought of another positive thing that happened this year that I really enjoyed and made me happy!!

MAX VERSTAPPEN-WORLD CHAMPION FORMULA ONE 2021!!!!!!!!!

Did anyone catch that last race? Oh my goodness, I still have muscle pain in my butt from squeezing it so hard! (I guess that loses a lot in translation.)

Being the optimist I am I didn't lose confidence in Max winning that last race until 12 or 10 rounds before the last lap. But I eventually did lose hope, seeing the 11-second gap with Hamilton and Max not gaining enough on him each round to make it in time. And when the safety car came in I still had little confidence In the f1 race leaders to allow the lapped drivers to pass the safety cars before resuming the race. But man, I tell you, my heart sped up 100% when I saw those 5 cars pass the safety car, knowing Max had changed his tires to soft when he got the chance.

And that last round, oh my goodness, it nearly killed me. When he passed Hamilton I cheered and shouted loud enough for the neighbors to hear me, and when he defended the lead in the next bend I think even Max himself heard me shouting!!!! All in all a good day to be an F1 fan, and especially to be a Dutch F1 fan.

Oh dear, I see it is time for me to close this one, I still have groceries to shop for. Anyways, expect more from me in the coming future, and give a like if you liked reading this. If you want more from me, you can encourage me by subbing or sponsoring me. But I won't get sad if you don't. :D

Kudos to those still reading at this point! And thanks for doing so!

I wish everyone everything everyone wishes for!

Joke (stop toch met koke)

@Joke

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @AnonSunamun
Sponsors of Joke
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Joke
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Little tip numbnuts: If you mention someone who has a readcash account, you need to add the Monkeytail in front of their username. Somehow this wont work with your username but that's another issue entirely. So wanna response from me, type @anonsunamun. Other than that, nice piece! Keep it up this time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago